Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


The Flying Caravan

Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

The Flying Caravan I Just Wanna Break Even album cover
3.32 | 23 ratings | 2 reviews | 30% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 2021

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Get Real (7:43)
2. Flying Caravan (6:49)
3. Upstream to Manonash (7:20)
4. Love's Labour Mislaid (6:39)
5. The Bumpy Road to Knowledge (16:45)
6. A Fairy Tale for Grown-Ups. Part I-Northern Lights (6:46)
7. A Fairy Tale for Grown-Ups. Part II-Change of Revue (5:05)
8. A Fairy Tale for Grown-Ups. Part III-S.A.D. (Solitude Affective Disorder) (9:10)
9. A Fairy Tale for Grown-Ups. Part IV-The World Had Turned Over (And I Couldn't Hold On) (4:41)
10. A Fairy Tale for Grown-Ups. Part V-Moonlight Labyrinth (3:51)
11. A Fairy Tale for Grown-Ups. Part VI-Second Thoughts (2:56)
12. A Fairy Tale for Grown-Ups. Part VII-The Sum of Your Fears (3:28)
13. The Bumpy Road to Knowledge (alt. version) (16:55)

Total Time 98:08

Line-up / Musicians

- Antonio Valiente / guitars
- Izaga Plata / vocals, backing vocals
- Pedro Pablo Molina / bass
- Juan José Sánchez / keyboards
- Lluís Mas / drums, percussion

- Manuel Salido / saxophone
- Juan Carlos Aracil / flute
- Jorge Aniorte / vocals, backing vocals

Releases information

2CD Paella Records PAE015 (2021)

Thanks to damoxt7942 for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy THE FLYING CARAVAN I Just Wanna Break Even Music

THE FLYING CARAVAN I Just Wanna Break Even ratings distribution

(23 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(30%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(9%)
Good, but non-essential (26%)
Collectors/fans only (17%)
Poor. Only for completionists (17%)

THE FLYING CARAVAN I Just Wanna Break Even reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

3 stars This album is almost 100 minutes long? So what one should expect is pretty soft fusion with Fleetwood Mac and plenty of time for instruments to strut there stuff. Get Real is an instrumental song that wouldn't be out of place on a 70s Camel album, pretty chill stuff it's nice. I like the abrup ... (read more)

Report this review (#2590979) | Posted by Beautiful Scarlet | Tuesday, August 31, 2021 | Review Permanlink

4 stars The musical brainchild of this Spanish prog project is guitar player Antonio Valiente, since 2000 he joined several bands, and he was a member of interesting Spanish prog band Numen. Since 2014 Antonio has worked on The Flying Caravan, turning his new muscial project into a five piece formation. ... (read more)

Report this review (#2525772) | Posted by TenYearsAfter | Wednesday, March 17, 2021 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of THE FLYING CARAVAN "I Just Wanna Break Even"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.