Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Atomic Rooster

Heavy Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Atomic Rooster Best of Atomic Rooster, Vol. 1-2 album cover
2.33 | 3 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 1999

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Devil's Answer [live] (4:12)
2 Play It Again (3:12)
3 End of the Day (3:31)
4 Tomorrow Night (4:52)
5 Lost in Space (5:53)
6 Loose Your Mind (3:36)
7 Control of You (4:49)
8 Oh She, Oh She's My Woman (3:15)
9 Death Walks Behind You [Original Recording] (7:12)
10 Sleeping for Years (5:25)
11 Can't Take No More (3:24)
CD 2:
1. Who's Looking for You (3:07)
2. Lose Your Mind (3:36)
3. Watch Out (4:06)
4. I Don't Need You Anymore (3:49)
5. He Did It Again (4:04)
6. The Show (3:54)
7. Start to Live (2:58)
8. Living Underground (3:38)
9. End of the Day [Alternative Version] (5:26)
10. Take It for Granted (4:07)
11. Sleepless Nights (3:46)
12. Hold It Through the Night (3:13)
13. No Change by Mine (3:19)
14. Throw Your Life Away (2:54)

Total Time: 101:18

Releases information

2xCDs Saraja Records SARCD 001-2, UK

Thanks to ProgLucky for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy ATOMIC ROOSTER Best of Atomic Rooster, Vol. 1-2 Music

More places to buy ATOMIC ROOSTER music online Buy ATOMIC ROOSTER & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

ATOMIC ROOSTER Best of Atomic Rooster, Vol. 1-2 ratings distribution

(3 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(67%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (33%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

ATOMIC ROOSTER Best of Atomic Rooster, Vol. 1-2 reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

2 stars A good Best Of if considered not as prog rock but as rock and even hard rock music. Proggers stop here. No way to listen your favorite music style with this collection of efforts. Come with a 6-tracks bonus of "never released before recordings". Only 3 tracks from 1971. All other tracks are ... (read more)

Report this review (#61464) | Posted by BronDune | Friday, December 23, 2005 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of ATOMIC ROOSTER "Best of Atomic Rooster, Vol. 1-2"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives