Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Various Artists (Label Samplers)

Various Genres

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Various Artists (Label Samplers) Pick'n'Mix album cover
3.00 | 2 ratings | 0 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 1995

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Moom - The Higher Sun- From "Toot" 5:19 (Delec CD/LP 035)
2. The Aardvarks - Time To Fly- From "Bargain" 5:08 (Delec CD/LP 029)
3. Suicidal Flowers - Ease II- From "Burn Mother Burn" 4:49 (Delec CD/LP 043)
4. Kava Kava - Gil- From "You Can Live Here" 8:02 (Delec CD/LP 024)
5. The Steppes - Cornucopia- From "Gods, Men and Ghosts" 3:05 (Delec CD/LP 039)
6. Sons of Selina - Of The First Water- From "Nour D'Oui" 6:11 (Delec CD/LP 025)
7. Nick Riff - Tribal Elders- From "Cloak Of Immortality" 4:55 (Delec CD/LP 017)
8. Nova Express - Let The Powers- From "Space Khmer" 5:06 (Delec CD 016)
9. Treatment - Dissolving- From "Cipher Caput" 6:35 (Delec CD/LP 026)
10. Kryptästhesie - Watching The Sky- From "Inner Whirl" 4:29 (Delec CD/LP 038)
11. Omnia Opera - Annihilation (Edit)- From "Red Shift" 4:02 (Delec CD/LP 044)
12. Nukli - Inner Days- From "The Time Factory" 5:37 (Delec CD 030)
13. Mandragora - Solstice Song- From "Over The Moon" 7:10 (Delec CD 027)

1. Porcupine Tree - Voyage 34 (Remodelled) 12:43 - Exclusive!
2. Dead Flowers - Warmth Within (Chemical Binoculars)- From "Altered State Circus" 10:34 (Delec CD/LP 022)
3. Psychomuzak - The Exstasie- From "The Exstasie" 9:45 (Delec CD 018)
4. Liberation Thru' Hearing - The Root Verses of The Six Bardos- From "Liberation Thru' Hearing" 8:42 (Delec CD 048)
5. Zuvuya - The Goat Faced Girl 4:22 - Exclusive!
6. Electric Orange - Nindia 6:49 - Exclusive!
7. Saddar Bazaar - Arc of Ascent (Part One)- From "The Conference Of The Birds" 5:20 (Delec CD/LP 034)
8. Praise Space Electric - Ornithology / Can You Play... / Ornithology- From "Do You 9. Know How To Play (Mushroom Jazz)?" 4:10 (Delec CD/LP 046)
9. Boris & His Bolshie Balalaika - Purple Haze- From "Psychic Revolution" 3:42 (Delec CD/LP/MC 014)
10. The Incredible Expanding Mindfuck - The Gospel According To The I.E.M.- From "Incredible Expanding Mindfuck" 5:02 (Delec CD 047)

Line-up / Musicians

Too long to list

Releases information

A sampler double issued by the British label Delerium, originally at the ridiculously low price of £4-99. CD 1 (Pick) contains sample tracks from various artists signed to Delerium; CD 2 (Mix) consists of remixes by the label's artists - including Porcupine Tree.
To quote Delerium: "This compilation represents the story so far. We hope you enjoy it and don't forget to brush your teeth.
Dedicated to the happy memory of Jerry "Captain Trips" Garcia. "

Also see:
for more information.

Cat No: DELEC CDD 023

Thanks to dick heath for the addition
and to Eetu Pellonpää for the last updates
Edit this entry


More places to buy VARIOUS ARTISTS (LABEL SAMPLERS) music online Buy VARIOUS ARTISTS (LABEL SAMPLERS) & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

VARIOUS ARTISTS (LABEL SAMPLERS) Pick'n'Mix ratings distribution

(2 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(50%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (50%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)


Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of VARIOUS ARTISTS (LABEL SAMPLERS) "Pick'n'Mix"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives