Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography




From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Buldozer Ako ste slobodni veceras album cover
4.11 | 8 ratings | 1 reviews | 38% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Live, released in 1982

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Zene i muskarci (3:44)
2. Ja imam ritam (2:14)
3. Voli me - ne voli me (2:37)
4. Yes My Baby, No (5:01)
5. Kako osvojiti clanove Buldozera (1:12)
6. Odmah kazi da (5:00)
7. Boogie za prijatelja (2:24)
8. Helga I (3:56)
9. Helga II (3:02)
10. Helga III (5:16)
11. Helga IV (2:53)
12. Zivot, to je feferon (2:16)
13. In memoriam (3:48)
14. Blues gnjus (7:40)
15. U ime naroda (2:18)
16. Novo vrijeme (4:12)
17. Hey Joe (2:20)
18. Another Freak In The Hall (1:50)
19. Karlo (4:29)
20. Slovinjak Punk (2:33)
21. Vodimo ljubav (3:05)
22. Nirvana (3:02)
23. Plesne cipele (2:56)
24. Koji broj gaca nosi Buldozer (0:36)
25. Ko jebe Buldozer (3:26)

Total Time 82:02

Line-up / Musicians

- Boris Bele / guitar, vocal
- Borut Cinc / keyboards
- Andrej Veble / bass, vocal
- Dusan Vran / drums
- Janez Zmazek / lead guitar

Releases information

2LP Helidon FLP 05-035 (1982 Yugoslavia)

Thanks to seyo for the addition
and to seyo for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy BULDOZER Ako ste slobodni veceras Music

BULDOZER Ako ste slobodni veceras ratings distribution

(8 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(38%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(62%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

BULDOZER Ako ste slobodni veceras reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Seyo
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
4 stars BULDOZER's live album (Eng. "If You Are Free Tonight...") is one of the most hilarious records ever made in Yugoslavia. It resembles Frank Zappa's satiric humour and mockery of the politics and society in general, but with peculiar Yugoslav feel. Paradoxically, its virtues are at the same time its shortages because hardly anyone outside of the early 1980s Yugoslavia setting can fully understand and appreciate the meaning of their artistry. But, what the heck! Try to learn Bosnian-Croatian-Serbian or even Slovene! :)

The whole set is interspersed with short interviews with audience done by the prolific rock journalist Drazen Vrdoljak, on various subjects like sex, drugs, rock'n'roll, Goran Bregovic (leader of popular band BIJELO DUGME) and BULDOZER themselves. The band plays 4 different versions of the famous hit "Helga", something similar that Zappa did on his "Live in New York" with track "Black Page". There is also freaking around the "patriotic" Slovene Alpine yodeling folk, as well as "in memoriam" to the notorious Johnny Stulic, one of the icons of the "revolutionary" New Wave scene in Yugoslavia. There are ridiculous covers of FLOYD's "Another Brick in the Wall" and Hendrix's "Hey Joe", with stage performance of a certain hippie singing about peace and love "while coming back from Woodstock" and a jolly ridiculing of the communist concept of "cultural artistic societies". The end brings the two ontological questions:

- Which number of pants does Buldozer wear? - Who gives a [%*!#] about Buldozer?

A rare live masterpiece with a cause done in Yugoslavia. I would rate it 4,5 stars in spite of its linguistic inaccessibility.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of BULDOZER "Ako ste slobodni veceras"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.