Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography

25 лет спустя. Юбилейный концерт / 25 YEARS AFTER. JUBILEE CONCERT (CD)

Autograph (Avtograf)

Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Autograph (Avtograf) 25 лет спустя. Юбилейный концерт / 25 Years After. Jubilee Concert (CD) album cover
4.06 | 9 ratings | 2 reviews | 44% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Live, released in 2005

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD 1: 45:13
1. Интро / Intro (3:57)
2. Вчерашний день / The Day Before (3:22)
3. Пристегните ремни безопасности / Clip Safety Belts (3:17)
4. Ливень / Cloud-burst (6:07)
5. Город / City (4:26)
6. Монолог / Monologue (5:01)
7. Странник / Pilgrim (4:33)
8. Время, вперед / Time, Forward! (5:31)
9. Реквием (памяти Джона Леннона) / Requiem (To The Memory of John Lennon) (8:59)

CD 2: 58:36
1. Марсианские хроники / Martian Chronicles, Intro (5:18)
2. 2000 лет / 2000 Years (5:27)
3. Облака / Clouds (5:21)
4. S.O.S (4:31)
5. Камень / Stone (4:31)
6. Ирландия, Ольстер / Ireland. Olster (4:16)
7. Блюз "Каприз" / Blues "Caprice" (4:40)
8. Головокружение / Dizziness (7:50)
9. О, мой мальчик / Oh, My Boy (4:57)
10. Корабль / Ship (6:28)
11. Мир в себе / The World In Ourselves (5:17)

Total Time: 103:49

Line-up / Musicians

- Alexander Sitkovetsky / guitars, backing vocals, vocals (CD2: 11)
- Arthur Berkut / lead vocals (except CD2: 2, 7)
- Leonid Makarevich / keyboards
- Leonid Goutkin / bass, vocals (CD2: 11)
- Victor Mikhalin / drums, vocals (CD2: 11), backing vocals (CD2: 8)

Special guests:
- Sergei Brutijan - lead vocals (CD2: 2, 7), vocals (CD2: 11), backing vocals (CD2: 9)
- Sergei Mazaev - sax (CD1: 5, 7; CD2: 5, 8, 9, 11), clarinet (CD2: 3), vocals (CD2: 9,11)
- Chris Kelmi - organ (CD2: 2), backing vocals (CD2: 11)

- Vladimir Zharko - drums

Releases information

CD ICA Music (2005)

Thanks to NotAProghead for the addition
and to Joolz for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy AUTOGRAPH (AVTOGRAF) 25 лет спустя. Юбилейный концерт / 25 Years After. Jubilee Concert (CD) Music

More places to buy AUTOGRAPH (AVTOGRAF) music online Buy AUTOGRAPH (AVTOGRAF) & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

AUTOGRAPH (AVTOGRAF) 25 лет спустя. Юбилейный концерт / 25 Years After. Jubilee Concert (CD) ratings distribution

(9 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(44%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(44%)
Good, but non-essential (11%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

AUTOGRAPH (AVTOGRAF) 25 лет спустя. Юбилейный концерт / 25 Years After. Jubilee Concert (CD) reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Prog-jester
4 stars Despite few weak tracks, the whole concert is amazing. I wish I had a DVD of it.

Strong musicianship, exciting lasershow, legendary tracks from 80s. Berkut now works in ARIA, a true legend of Russian Heavy-Metal and his voice became much heavier. Sitkovetsky is a Master of Guitar, he plays the right things in right time: stunning music and great experience for those who was on their shows during the Anniversary tour.

Lord, I wish they'd have a reunion; that would be just awesome! I'd recommend this CD to EVERYONE; just come and get'em!. The DVD version, I guess, is much more amazing.

Review by Rivertree
4 stars Great respect for a splendid retrospect ...

Two words for a summary first - awesome concert! The band invited former members and guests for this event and delivered a fabulous performance. Remarkable for the sound are the permanent changes between symphonic (sometimes ELP-like) and groovy rocking parts.

If they are already looking back at a history of 25 years (as the title offers) I wonder why it took so long until they released their debut in 1986. Vocals are totally in russian and of course this is somewhat unfamiliar to me. It doesn't matter. The important thing is you can listen to a very good melange of Symphonic and Art Rock.

Leaving the electronic intro it all starts very relaxed. Yesterday (the day before? I'm not sure about the english translations of the cyrillic titles) is a minimalistic keyboard dominated song associated with excellent vocals by Arthur Berkut. And then the band hurries up with Fasten seat belts - an instrumental with great guitar licks and a mix of symphonic and jazzy keyboards. I don't want to describe every song but there's one promise - this release is a musical revelation (despite of one or two exceptions). City is a super groover with saxophon attendance and Requiem from their first and selftitled debut is also to point out. Imitating a spinet and suddenly getting tempo which remembers at ELP (Fanfare For The Common Man) - a fantastic song!

Second Disc starts with a little suite combining three songs in a very different mood - the centerpiece IMO. The opener is a very melancholic and spacy thing, a part of Martian chronicles which then glides into 2000 Years, another wonderful grooving song with Chris Kelmi on organ and Sergei Brutijan on the lead vocals. Third part is Clouds a nice ballad with clarinet played by the former band member Sergei Mazaev. Ireland, Ulster against is an interesting mix of symphonic keyboards and a funky groove. Dizziness is mainly used for the band introduction and Oh, my boy for rocking the crowd.

'25 Years After' is a great mixture of AUTOGRAPH songs and gives an excellent overview of their work. You don't have any russian band release with vocals in native language? Try this!

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of AUTOGRAPH (AVTOGRAF) "25 лет спустя. Юбилейный концерт / 25 Years After. Jubilee Concert (CD)"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives