Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography

25 лет спустя. Юбилейный концерт / 25 YEARS AFTER. JUBILEE CONCERT

Autograph (Avtograf)

Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Autograph (Avtograf) 25 лет спустя. Юбилейный концерт / 25 Years After. Jubilee Concert album cover
4.92 | 6 ratings | 1 reviews | 67% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
DVD/Video, released in 2005

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Интро / Intro
2. Вчерашний день / The Day Before
3. Пристегните ремни безопасности / Clip Safety Belts
4. Ливень / Cloud-burst
5. Город / City
6. Монолог / Monologue
7. Странник / Pilgrim
8. Время, вперед / Time, Forward!
9. Реквием (памяти Джона Леннона) / Requiem (To The Memory of John Lennon)
10. Марсианские хроники / Martian Chronicles, Intro
11. 2000 лет / 2000 Years
12. Облака / Clouds
13. S.O.S
14. Камень / Stone
15. Ирландия, Ольстер / Ireland. Olster
16. Блюз "Каприз" / Blues "Caprice"
17. Головокружение / Dizziness
18. О, мой мальчик / Oh, My Boy
19. Корабль / Ship
20. Мир в себе / The World In Ourselves

Total Time: 118:00

Line-up / Musicians

- Alexander Sitkovetsky / guitars, backing vocals, vocals (20)
- Arthur Berkut / lead vocals (except 11, 16)
- Leonid Makarevich / keyboards
- Leonid Goutkin / bass, vocals (20)
- Victor Mikhalin / drums, vocals (20), backing vocals (17)

Special guests:
- Sergei Brutijan - lead vocals (11, 16), vocals (20), backing vocals (18)
- Sergei Mazaev - sax (5, 7, 14, 17, 18, 20), clarinet (12), vocals (18, 20)
- Chris Kelmi - organ (11), backing vocals (20)

- Vladimir Zharko - drums

Releases information

DVD ICA Music (2005)

Dolby Digital 5.1 and Stereo sound options are available.

Thanks to NotAProghead for the addition
and to Joolz for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy AUTOGRAPH (AVTOGRAF) 25 лет спустя. Юбилейный концерт / 25 Years After. Jubilee Concert Music

More places to buy AUTOGRAPH (AVTOGRAF) music online

AUTOGRAPH (AVTOGRAF) 25 лет спустя. Юбилейный концерт / 25 Years After. Jubilee Concert ratings distribution

(6 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(67%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(33%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

AUTOGRAPH (AVTOGRAF) 25 лет спустя. Юбилейный концерт / 25 Years After. Jubilee Concert reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Prog-jester
5 stars "Despite few weak tracks, the whole concert is amazing. I wish I had a DVD of it."

That's what I wrote few months ago.I have it now!!!

The curatin is drawn.Artur Berkut sings "The Day Before" ballad.Then curtain falls down and the whole band crashes with "Fasten Seat Belts" instrumental,energetic and powerful (imagine YYZ combined with ELP!!!)."Heavy Rain"(CloudBurst) begins as a ballad but later turns into magnificient rock suite with awesome soloing from Sasha Sitkovetsky.Before playing "The City" Sasha announces that there will be NO new songs and they will play only their best ones this evening.Former AUTOGRAF sax-player Sergey Mazaev joins them,and they play "The City" and "Pilgrim"(about Christ' wonderings) together."Monologue",another early classic,is met with enthusiasm.After "Time,Forward!"(Soviet composer Sviridov's piece arranged by the band) "Requiem" follows - tribute suite to John Lennon (shiver down the spine and goose bumps attached).John's face appears on the scene's background on the giant screen,lights go down...awesome...Check it in free steaming player here to get the full impression.

Spacy instrumental "Martian Chronicles" opens the second part of the show."2000 years" is performed with a help from former AUTOGRAF members - Sergey Brutjan (first singer) and Kris Kelmi (first keyboardist, he was with Sasha in VISOKOSNOE LETO band even before AUTOGRAF). Powerful 7/8 track in early IQ's vein,mafically catchy when played live!Atmospheric "Clouds" lead to nervous instrumental "S.O.S" (laser show attached!).Just like right from the 80s - AUTOGRAPH haven't lost a bit of its power and masterity! Good Lord I want them to reunite for a new album! Again mild-tempo "Stone" followed with legendary "Ireland.Olster" rocky hit and unescapable "Blues "Caprice"(girls going crazy!).I know few PROG bands that ROCK like this one,really! More Pomp-rock songs like "Dizziness" and "Oh my Boy" are preparing ground for epical "The Ship" - another early-days highlight.Show closing with "The World in Ourselves",we-are-the- world-like legendary ballad supplied with band's chronoicles on the background screen...

Great show,nice additional credits (sadly,only in Russian) and my favourite phrase permanently repeated by all band's members - "That's all for now...though never say never" ;-)

A Must for every ART-ROCK fan and Russian Prog appreciator.DVD is avalaible worldwide, and if you miss it you risk to miss the whole epoch in Russian music...there's a chance to understand us.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of AUTOGRAPH (AVTOGRAF) "25 лет спустя. Юбилейный концерт / 25 Years After. Jubilee Concert"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.