Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Pesniary (Pesnyary)

Prog Folk

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Pesniary (Pesnyary) Cherez Vsyu Voynu (For The Whole Of The War) album cover
2.12 | 6 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 1985

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Valtz (Waltz) / Provojala Syna Mat' (Mother's Parting With Her Son) / Voyna Sovsem Ne Feyerverk (War Is No Fire-Work) (6:42)
2. Ballada O Fotokartochke (Ballad Of A Foto) (5:41)
3. Pered Atakoy (Before The Attack) (3:37)
4. Pesnya O Pehote (Song Of Infantry) (4:46)
5. Risunok Tush'yu (Drawing In Indian Ink) (5:24)
6. Talianochka (Small Concertino) (3:23)
7. Belorusskim Partizanam (To Byelorussian Partisans) (4:52)
8. Misha Kaminskiy 5:46
9. Pis'mo Belorusskih Partizan (Byelorussian Partisans' Letter) (3:55)
10. Bagration (3:14)
11. Rodnaya Storonka (Native Land) (3:30)
12. Banya (Russian Bath) (2:31)
13. Talianochka (1:53)
14. Vozvraschenie (Home-Coming) (3:02)
15. Poslednie Zalpy (Last Volleys) (3:51)

Total time: 62:00

Line-up / Musicians

- Vladimir Mulyavin / vocals, guitar
- Anatoliy Kasheparov / vocals
- Valeriy Dayneko / violin, vocals
- Igor Penya / vocals, accordion
- Vladislav Misevich / sax, flute, backing vocals
- Vladimir Tkachenko / guitar, violin
- Igor Palivoda / keyboards
- Arkadiy Eskin / keyboards
- Boris Bernshteyn / bass
- Aleksandr Demeshko / drums, backing vocals
- Vladimir Belyaev / drums

Releases information

2LP Melodiya C60 22471-001, 1985

Thanks to Pather_Alexiy for the addition
and to NotAProghead for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy PESNIARY (PESNYARY) Cherez Vsyu Voynu (For The Whole Of The War) Music

More places to buy PESNIARY (PESNYARY) music online Buy PESNIARY (PESNYARY) & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

PESNIARY (PESNYARY) Cherez Vsyu Voynu (For The Whole Of The War) ratings distribution

(6 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(17%)
Good, but non-essential (17%)
Collectors/fans only (67%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

PESNIARY (PESNYARY) Cherez Vsyu Voynu (For The Whole Of The War) reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Prog-jester
2 stars Just for the record.

This is a compilation of Soviet Patriotic War songs sung by beautiful voices of PESNYARY. Nothing completely special here , only collector's interest, but a worthy one for PESNYARY completionists. As I believe that only GUSLIAR is somehow Prog , I won't recommend this one to anybody. You can try, but first of all you must FIND it and then LIKE it ;-)

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of PESNIARY (PESNYARY) "Cherez Vsyu Voynu (For The Whole Of The War)"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives