Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography




From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Atempo Simple album cover
3.00 | 11 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review

Buy ATEMPO Music
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2005

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Subreal 1
2. Triste
3. El Circo De Los Tuneles
4. Simple
5. Experimente - SU 2.0

Line-up / Musicians

- Eduardo Aguirre / guitar, vocals
- Zeta / vocals
- Hiro / keyboards, piano, vocals
- Pablo Villanueva / bass, vocals
- Claudio Fazio / drums, vocals

Releases information

CD Atempo Own Production (2005)

Thanks to erik neuteboom for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy ATEMPO Simple Music

More places to buy ATEMPO music online

ATEMPO Simple ratings distribution

(11 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(36%)
Good, but non-essential (45%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (18%)

ATEMPO Simple reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by erik neuteboom
3 stars Three years after their debut CD Abismos Del Tiempo (2003) here is the new album entitled Simple from the Argentine five piece band Atempo. Female singer Mariela Gonzalez (ex-Nexus) has been replaced by Zeta, guitarplayer Sebastian Chiarini has left the band too.

1. Subreal 1 : This composition starts slow, followed by a heavy and bombastic atmosphere featuring opera-like vocals and mellow pieces with beautiful piano, warm vocals and great orchestrations. The final part is outstanding delivering a very sensitive electric guitar solo, beautiful piano and dramatic vocals.

2. Triste : First a dreamy climate with fragile piano work, in the end a great finale with howling electric guitar runs.

3. El Circo De Los Tuneles : A very alternating track with twanging guitars and soaring guitar, a slow rhythm with dreamy vocals, sumptuous keyboards and vocals with lots of passion, a mellow part with senstitive electric guitar and in the end a fiery and bombastic atmosphere featuring heavy guitar riffs and sweeping drum beats.

4. Simple : Another varied song, from dreamy with piano and sensitive electric guitar and a strong beat with sparkling piano to bombastic with flashy synthesizer runs. The fluent shifting moods shows the huge progress Atempo has made in 3 years!

5. Experimento - SU 2.0 : After fragile piano work the music becomes more and more fluent and swinging to a mid-tempo rhythm with sparkling piano and a dynamic rhythm-section. The focus is on fiery saxophone work and jazzy- like piano, the interplay is great.

In my opinion Atempo has prooved their huge potention with this captivating album.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of ATEMPO "Simple"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.