Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Psychedelic/Space Rock

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Omega Az Omega összes koncertfelvétele II. album cover
2.22 | 4 ratings | 1 reviews | 25% 5 stars

Write a review
Buy OMEGA Music
from partners
Live, released in 1995

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD No. 1.:

Kisstadion 1980:
1. A nagy folyó
2. Tízezer lépés
3. Tékozló fiúk
4. Petróleum lámpa
5. Gyöngyhajú lány
Országos turné 1980:
6. Nem kell a szereteted /Az üzenet/
7. Az arc
8. Száguldó világ /Életfogytig rock and roll/
Városliget 1984:
9. 200 évvel az utolsó háború után
10. Kemény játék
11. Vigyázz Ránk!
Kisstadion 1987:
12. Naplemente

CD No. 2.:

Jubileumi koncert, Budapest Sportcsarnok (1982):
1. Rákóczi induló
2. A nagy folyó
3. Kemény játék
4. Ajánlott útvonal
5. Életfogytig rock and roll
6. Tízezer lépés
7. A holló
8. Szemközt a rózsaszínnel
9. Kenyér és információ
10. Kötéltánc
11. Őrültek órája
12. A Hatalom Színháza
13. Addig élj!
14. Nem tudom a neved
15. Gyöngyhajú lány

CD No. 3.:

Népstadion 1994:
1. Nyitány
2. Gammapolis I
3. Ismertem egy lányt
4. Sötét a város
5. Égi vándor
6. Léna
7. Napot hoztam, csillagot
8. 1958-as boogie-woogie klubban
9. Azt mondta az anyukám
10. Wind of change
11. Fekete pillangó
12. Petróleum lámpa
13. Nyári éjek asszonya
14. Addig élj!
15. Gyöngyhajú lány

Line-up / Musicians

- László Benkő / keyboards
- Ferenc Debreczeni / drums
- János Kóbor / vocals
- Tamás Mihály / bass
- György Molnár / guitars

Guest musicians:
- János Karácsony / guitars (CD No. 1. tracks 1-5.)
- György Kopecsnyi / guitars (CD No. 2.)
- Gábor Presser / keyboards, vocals (CD No. 1. tracks 1-5., 12., CD No. 3.)
- János Solti / drums (CD No. 1. tracks 1-5.)
- Tamás Somló / bass (CD No. 1. tracks 1-5., CD No. 3.)
- Alex Szalay (Pantha Rei) / synthesizers, computers (CD No. 2.)
- András Szalay (Pantha Rei) / synthesizers, computers (CD No. 2.)

Special guests:
- Klaus Meine (Scorpions) / vocals (CD No. 3., tracks 10,11)
- Rudolf Schenker (Scorpoins) / guitars (CD No. 3., tracks 10,11)

Releases information

3 CD-box: MEGA HCD 37796. (1995)
Live recordings from 1980 to 1994. Recordings from concerts "Országos turné 1980" and "Városliget 1984" can be found only in this compilation. Two songs with different lyrics can be heard on CD No. 1. (tracks 6.,8.). Released in limited edition.

Thanks to skyrover for the addition
and to seyo for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy OMEGA Az Omega összes koncertfelvétele II. Music

No release results - showing artist results instead
Time RobberTime Robber
Eastern Time
$11.97 (used)
Skyrover: Csillagok UtjanSkyrover: Csillagok Utjan
Periferic 2003
$17.27 (used)
Dueno Del Flow 2Dueno Del Flow 2
Planet Records (Soh) 2011
$3.25 (used)
Enigmatic Records
Fold Arnyekos OldalanFold Arnyekos Oldalan
Hungaraton 1994

More places to buy OMEGA music online Buy OMEGA & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

OMEGA Az Omega összes koncertfelvétele II. ratings distribution

(4 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(25%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(0%)
Good, but non-essential (50%)
Collectors/fans only (25%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

OMEGA Az Omega összes koncertfelvétele II. reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by NotAProghead
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Errors & Omissions Team
2 stars Interesting collection, but who is it addressed to?

CD1 and CD2 contain more or less rare live OMEGA records, while CD3 is a reduced, to one disc, version of 1994 Népstadion concert. Obviously, any self-respected OMEGA fan already owns the record of 1994 concert on two discs and hardly needs extracts of the show. From the other hand, many casual listeners don't need rarities from first two CDs.

CD1 presents a good set of old and new songs recorded in the 80's, slightly spoiled with electronic drums. Tracks 1 - 5 are taken from quite rare CD/LP ''Kisstadion 1980'' (OMEGA/LOCOMOTIV GT splitter), other tracks can be found only on this CD.

Disc 2 is a CD-reissue of ''Jubileumi Koncert'' double LP. Due to time restictions (do you remember early CDs limited with 73 minutes of sound?) instrumental track ''Atlantis'' from László Benkö solo repertoire is omitted. The sound is not much better than on poorly recorded LP. 1982 Jubileumi Koncert has its moments, but I think it has rather historical meaning, lots of better OMEGA live CDs and DVDs are available.

1994 Népstadion concert is very good, but, as I already said, CD3 is useless in most cases.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of OMEGA "Az Omega összes koncertfelvétele II."

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives