Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Various Artists (Label Samplers)

Various Genres

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Various Artists (Label Samplers) Cyclops: The Second Sampler album cover
2.95 | 2 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 1995

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Dirty World - Robert Berry (4:17)
2. The Letter - Credo (8:15)
3. Please - Epilogue (3:11)
4. Somewhere - Ezra (7:05)
5. Where I've been - Fruitcake (3:50)
6. The Miracle - Grace (4:01)
7. The Flyer (live) - Grey Lady Down (13:27)
8. Eyes of Venus - Lands End (8:42)
9. Three simple Words - Sphere (9:05)
10. The Space between - Tristan Park (4:22)
11. Lost forever/Supersmoke - Vulgar Unicorn (8:46)

Total Time: 75:01


Search VARIOUS ARTISTS (LABEL SAMPLERS) Cyclops: The Second Sampler lyrics

Music tabs (tablatures)

Search VARIOUS ARTISTS (LABEL SAMPLERS) Cyclops: The Second Sampler tabs

Thanks to progrules for the addition
and to ProgLucky for the last updates
Edit this entry

VARIOUS ARTISTS (LABEL SAMPLERS) MP3, Free Download (music stream)

Open extended player in a new pop-up window | Random Playlist (50) | How to submit new MP3s
No MP3/Stream available for this artist.
Collaborate with, learn how to submit new MP3s.

Buy VARIOUS ARTISTS (LABEL SAMPLERS) Cyclops: The Second Sampler Music

More places to buy VARIOUS ARTISTS (LABEL SAMPLERS) music online Buy VARIOUS ARTISTS (LABEL SAMPLERS) & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

VARIOUS ARTISTS (LABEL SAMPLERS) Cyclops: The Second Sampler ratings distribution

(2 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(0%)
Good, but non-essential (50%)
Collectors/fans only (50%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

VARIOUS ARTISTS (LABEL SAMPLERS) Cyclops: The Second Sampler reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by progrules
3 stars This sampler was actually hidden somewhere in a big pile of CD's I never gave another listen anymore because at the time I considered it wasn't really impressive material. And I have to say this is one of the lesser samplers in my collection. I can't even pick a true highlight, something I did manage with all the other ones. Well, this one will probably not be too easy to get hold of so I would almost say: don't bother unless of course you collect samplers or if you are curious anyway for some of the bands. I will do a track by track rating once again.

1. Dirty World - Robert Berry: 2,75 stars. Uninteresting kind of AOR track.

2. The Letter - Credo: 3,75 stars. Best track of this sampler and one the band placed on their 2005 album !

3. Please - Epilogue: 3 stars. Typical track for this sampler. Not really groundbreaking.

4. Somewhere - Ezra: 3,25 stars. Nice song but Ezra can do better.

5. Where I've been - Fruitcake: 3,5 stars. Melodic track, these can always knock on my door.

6. The Miracle - Grace: 3 stars. see comment on 3)

7. The Flyer- Grey Lady Down: 3,5 stars. Epical track but not one of the best epics I know to say the least.

8. Eyes of Venus - Lands End: 3,25 stars. ok but no more than that.

9. Three simple Words - Sphere: see 3) and 6)

10. The Space between - Tristan Park: 3 stars. Accessible song but not significant.

11. Lost forever/Supersmoke - Vulgar Unicorn: 3,25 stars. Nice song but again: not spectacular.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of VARIOUS ARTISTS (LABEL SAMPLERS) "Cyclops: The Second Sampler"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives