Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


ěresund Space Collective

Psychedelic/Space Rock

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

ěresund Space Collective Inside Your Head album cover
4.05 | 23 ratings | 1 reviews | 30% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2008

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Substantia Nigra (10:23)
2. Optic Chiasm (16:36)
3. Fornix (12:53)
4. Aqueduct Of Sylvius (9:56)
5. Vermis (20:47)

Total Time: 70:35


Search ěRESUND SPACE COLLECTIVE Inside Your Head lyrics

Music tabs (tablatures)

Search ěRESUND SPACE COLLECTIVE Inside Your Head tabs

Line-up / Musicians

- Tobias / guitar, effects
- Sebastian / guitar, effects
- Magnus / guitar, effects, synthesizer
- Dr. Space / synthesizers
- Mogens / synthesizers
- Ola / Fender Rhodes, synthesizers
- Jocke / bass
- Michael / bass (5)
- S°ren / drums

Releases information

CD Sulatron Records st0802 (2008 Austria)

Thanks to Rivertree for the addition
Edit this entry

ěRESUND SPACE COLLECTIVE MP3, Free Download (music stream)

Open extended player in a new pop-up window | Random Playlist (50) | How to submit new MP3s
No MP3/Stream available for this artist.
Collaborate with, learn how to submit new MP3s.


More places to buy ěRESUND SPACE COLLECTIVE music online Buy ěRESUND SPACE COLLECTIVE & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

ěRESUND SPACE COLLECTIVE Inside Your Head ratings distribution

(23 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(30%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(52%)
Good, but non-essential (13%)
Collectors/fans only (4%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

ěRESUND SPACE COLLECTIVE Inside Your Head reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Mellotron Storm
4 stars I think if you liked their previous album "The Back Tomato" then you should like this one. The music here was actually taken from "The Black Tomato" sessions, as they had around 150 minutes of music left over. So once again lots of guitars and synths, and the bass and drums are also very prominant.

"Substantia Nigra" opens with bass, drums and guitar that build including frog-like sounds (synths). A full sound after 3 minutes. A very repetitive track. "Optic Chiasm" opens with funny sounds with synths. Guitar and bass follow. Organ before 6 1/2 minutes. The guitar is great after 13 minutes, just lighting it up. "Fornix" opens with a beat and synths. It kicks into a groove after a minute. Nice chunky bass on this one. The guitar starts to grind away too. Then it turns sort of trippy with drums, deep bass liines and synths.

"Aqueduct Of Sylvius" features synths that twitter as guitar joins in. Bass is next. Drums after 2 minutes. The guitar gets fairly aggressive. Intense later on. "Vermis" opens with spacey synths. Guitar 2 minutes in. A steady beat after 6 minutes as the guitar solos. Keyboards after 11 minutes and some great sounding bass after 13 minutes.

Keep in mind that we have up to four guys playing synths and three playing guitars, so we get a nice full sound on this album for the most part. Not as good as "The Black Tomato" so a low 4 star rating it is.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of ěRESUND SPACE COLLECTIVE "Inside Your Head"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives