Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Prazsky Vyber

Eclectic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Prazsky Vyber Beatová Síň Slávy album cover
3.91 | 4 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Live, released in 2005

Songs / Tracks Listing

Disc One: 800 let Prazského výběru

1. Prazákům je hej 4:55
2. Hrabě X 6:49
3. Zubatá 3:22
4. Na Václavským Václaváku 3:06
1. Olda je přítel můj 4:15
5. Sbal si to svý ráno 3:42
6. Proč jen já 5:38
7. Tatrman 4:44
8. Straka v hrsti 4:15
9. Chvastoun 3:26
10. Snazivec 8:21
11. S.O.S. 6:44
12. Člověk bez talentu 5:37
13. Hrály dudy 4:08
14. Komu se nelení, tomu se zenění 3:16
15. Tango Ropotámo 5:21

Disc Two: Běr & Lucerna 1999

1. Můj koníček - Výběr medley 3:27
2. Snazivec 6:49
3. Magdaléna 4:44
4. Joker 4:35
5. Ajroplan 5:34
6. Zenatej 2:44
7. Ach jo, jak já jsem línej 5:08
8. Nekonečnej mejdan 6:29
9. Prazákům je hej 3:43
10. Mobilizace debilizace 5:48
11. Stín 4:42
12. Melem nemelem 9:51

Line-up / Musicians

- Michael Kocáb / vocals, keyboards
- Michal Pavlíček / guitars, vocals
- Vilém Čok / vocals, bass
- Klaudius Kryspín / drums

Releases information

2 CD Sony-BMG 8287671607 2 (Czech Republic 2005)

Thanks to clarke2001 for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy PRAZSKY VYBER Beatová Síň Slávy Music

More places to buy PRAZSKY VYBER music online Buy PRAZSKY VYBER & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

PRAZSKY VYBER Beatová Síň Slávy ratings distribution

(4 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(33%)
Good, but non-essential (67%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

PRAZSKY VYBER Beatová Síň Slávy reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Marty McFly
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Errors and Omissions Team
4 stars One can't help but rating certain albums better than others. I'm from Czech Republic, same as this band. Maybe it's also because I understand it more, I know origins of band, how their members behave, what other project and civil activities are they doing, a lot about their lifestyle, biographies (which I can connect in my mind with other things) and also lyrics. You have to be native speaker to understand lyrics as much as you can. Then you have to also be sentient, poetic and crazy (a little bit). The last thing is important here.

Do you see this cover and man with strange face ? This is main singer, he is wearing a mask. My father has replica (trout?) of this mask at home, I remember being frigtened by it. This is live, this means that all good sounds are played here. Well, not in every case, but here it is like that.

"Pražákům těm je tu hej" is for example (finally I feel completely well suited for commenting lyrics) about Prague, capital city of Czech Republic. As from not so big city, just few hundreds of thousand people, I understand him. There are street names sung through entire song and between it there is a section which is still repeating on different occasions "Praguers they're fine the most, they never get lost" (OK, first word "most" is my work, there should have be "fine", or "allright", but rhyme would be lost from original "hej - nezabloudej"). And that's nice irony, for foreigners, even from people from different cities (consider that our country has second largest city of 500.000 people, fourth is 200.000 and Prague has 1.200.000). This takes song to higher level, not just shouting names of streets, but it's irony, delicate one. This with typical keyboard, psychedelic like keyboard solo as intro to this song means this is fully deserved one of their best songs.

You have to be in special mood to give this five stars. One way is to be long time fan of this (here) legendary band, probably the most well known prog rock band in public.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of PRAZSKY VYBER "Beatová Síň Slávy"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives