Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Progres 2

Eclectic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Progres 2 Dialog s vesmírem (live) album cover
3.97 | 11 ratings | 1 reviews | 18% 5 stars

Write a review

Buy PROGRES 2 Music
from partners
Live, released in 1993

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. V zajetí počítačů (3:02)
2. Země 2555 (4:05)
3. Píseň o jablku (7:48)
4. Odlet (5:21)
5. Planeta Hieronyma Bosche I. (5:21)
6. Planeta Hieronyma Bosche II. (6:44)
7. Velká noc (4:14)
8. Hlasy stínů (5:51)
9. Muzeum planety Země (3:10)
10. Moře suchou nohou přesel jsem (4:16)
11. Vesmírný kolotoč (5:36)
12. Hymna robotů (4:04)
13. Rozhovor s centrálním mozkem (4:41)
14. Jízdný dráhy (5:25)
15. Honička (0:48)
16. Výkřik v Proxima Centauri (6:05)

Total Time 76:31

Track listing for 2006 reissue:

1. V Zajetí Počítačů (3:01)
2. Země 2555 (4:25)
3. Píseň o Jablku (7:27)
4. Odlet (5:18)
5. Planeta Hieronyma Bosche I (5:07)
6. Planeta Hieronyma Bosche II (7:00)
7. Velká Noc (4:16)
8. Hlasy Stínů (5:49)
9. Muzeum Planety Země (3:11)
10. Moře Suchou Nohou Přesel Jesem (4:17)
11. Vesmírný Kolotoč (3:48)
12. Sen o Modré Planetě (1:48)
13. Hymna Robotů (4:04)
14. Rozhovor s Centrálním Mozkem (4:41)
15. Jízdní Dráhy (5:25)
16. Honička (1:11)
17. Výkřik v Proxima Centauri (5:38)
18. Mladé Vdovy (3:31)

Total Time 79:57

Line-up / Musicians

- Pavel Váně / lead vocals, guitar
- Zdeněk Kluka / drums, vocals
- Pavel Pelc / bass, vocals
- Milos Morávek / guitar, vocals
- Karel Horký / keyboard instruments
- Daniel Forró / keyboard instruments
- Borek Nedorost / keyboards, vocals

- Zdeněk Kluka, Pavel Váně, Pavel Pelc / music
- Oskar Man / script & lyrics

Releases information

Recorded in 1978 on premiere of album (actually, two years before releasing actual studio album, this one was legend in these times and I have confirmed that this was true album), digitally remastered in 1993 by V. Voral, production P. Váně (leader of band)

CD Monitor records Ltd. (Czech Republic, 1993)
CD FT0079-2 (Czech Republic, 2006), reissue

Thanks to martymcfly89 for the addition
and to projeKct for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy PROGRES 2 Dialog s vesmírem (live) Music

PROGRES 2 Dialog s vesmírem (live) ratings distribution

(11 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(18%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(64%)
Good, but non-essential (9%)
Collectors/fans only (9%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

PROGRES 2 Dialog s vesmírem (live) reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Marty McFly
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
4 stars So, this is rare piece. That's something which was considered as revolution by those aware of it (mostly Czech rockers). Of course, when you ask someone who remembers these times about if this is good, he replied that it's first Czech audio-visual performance of rock music. That's bad thing about this, it's only audio, where images would be needed. It's like comparing The Wall audio track and movie, the movie just tells more.

Anyway, that's life. I don't know about any recorded material that could somehow survived these 30 years. And I couldn't go there for myself, because I wasn't born at these times. In fact, my parent's were still doing their business in completely different cities and wasn't aware one of another. So people like me have it difficult, so when I found this release, I was surprised. This is recording (just audio, but still, it is) of famous first performance of songs from "Dialog s vesmirem". It's premature, it's not without flaws, but it's pleasant, as small children, who you know retrospectively. You know that he'll be big and strong, wise and intelligent. But for now, he's still just small child, who's exploring world.

Comparing this and studio version is unfair, but necessary. Studio is better, this live version is worse, but it was first. So it should take some credit too. And not only first, it was played 2 years before actual release of studio version. I have certain image, how for example Píseň o jablku should sounds like and it's different. If I would be able to hear this one first (as it would be chronologically, correct way), I would maybe think differently, but some things are just like that and you can't change their way.

If you just could understand this, this is concept album and Story is important here. I can try to translate it, but it would be long, painful and uncertain process.

4(+) for quite good live performance, as I don't like them normally. This is remarkably excellent, even despite of fact which I presented earlier.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of PROGRES 2 "Dialog s vesmírem (live)"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.