Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Tomas Bodin

Symphonic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Tomas Bodin Eggs & Dogs: You Are album cover
3.99 | 87 ratings | 6 reviews | 26% 5 stars

Excellent addition to any
prog rock music collection

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 2009

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. You Are (9:07)
2. Poor Lucille (12:11)
3. Food (8:00)
4. Dad Is Coming Home (11:23)
5. Private Skies (9:26)
6. American Standards (5:36)
7. Silicone Bimbo Run (21:24)

Total Time 77:07

Line-up / Musicians

- Michael Stolt / bass, lead vocals
- Jocke JJ Marsh / electric, acoustic & 12-string guitars
- Tomas Bodin / keyboards, percussion, kazoo, backing vocals, Fx, vocoder
- Marcus Liliequist / drums & percussion

- Simon Ĺkesson / backing vocals, barbershop lead & arrangement
- Janne Hellman / backing vocals
- Hasse Fröberg / backing vocals
- Helene Schöning / backing vocals
- Pernilla Bodin / backing vocals, handclaps
- Peter Lindberg / guitars (pedalsteel, electric 12-string, Fender Telecaster)
- Ulf Lovéus / Martin 6- & 12-string acoustic guitars
- Samuel Bodin / Gibson SG electric guitar, handclaps
- Mats Johnsson / French horn
- Alexander Lundberg / cello
- Adam Bodin / handclaps, vocal Fx
- Moa Berglund / vocal Fx
- Bony / voice as the angry boss!
- Renee Fischer / radio voice
- Don Cassidy / radio voice

Releases information

Composed, arranged & produced by Tomas Bodin

Artwork: Stina Wollter

CD Helicon House ‎- HH CD 003 (2009, Sweden)

Thanks to progshine for the addition
and to projeKct for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy TOMAS BODIN Eggs & Dogs: You Are Music

TOMAS BODIN Eggs & Dogs: You Are ratings distribution

(87 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(26%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(48%)
Good, but non-essential (19%)
Collectors/fans only (5%)
Poor. Only for completionists (3%)

TOMAS BODIN Eggs & Dogs: You Are reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars A very well balanced and professionally carried out album with a lot of taste. Michael Stolt, with a surprisingly close voice to Roine Stolt, takes the role of a lead vocal. The album is stylisticall closed to "Sonic Boulevard" but it's more mature and memorable. After first listening, you will ... (read more)

Report this review (#2287326) | Posted by sgtpepper | Saturday, December 14, 2019 | Review Permanlink

3 stars Not so much a Prog album, more an easy listening experience with Prog elements. I liken it to a more eccentric form of 10cc, and having recently enjoyed 'Dr. Faith', by Christopher Cross, it fulfils the same role in many ways. Ironically, when it 'goes' Prog, it's so noticeable (and pleasant, ... (read more)

Report this review (#457206) | Posted by sussexbowler | Sunday, June 5, 2011 | Review Permanlink

5 stars Wow this album is just fabulous from the first listen, this album should be in the top 10 best albums of 2009 and should be heard by all, this album unlike of I AM that was more oriented to the Hard Rock Progressive is an album more in the vein of bands like ELO, Yes, Alan Parsons Project, The ... (read more)

Report this review (#325850) | Posted by GermanZERO | Thursday, November 18, 2010 | Review Permanlink

4 stars What a great album! From Tomas Bodin of The Flower Kings comes this brilliant, unique release! Throughout this CD, there is a very consistent flow of keyboard and guitar driven tracks. Each is unique in it's own way, but each one obviously belongs on the same CD. Although composed by a keyboa ... (read more)

Report this review (#306387) | Posted by Nathaniel607 | Sunday, October 24, 2010 | Review Permanlink

5 stars I NEVER HEARD SOMETHING SIMILAR!!! For me, this album brings it to a new level of prog! First of all i must give a big compliment to Marcus Liliequist who drums outstanding stuff!! Hes not the classic symphonic prog drummer a la Peart or Portnoy, also not the floating fusion one - some even say ... (read more)

Report this review (#295237) | Posted by wowie | Thursday, August 19, 2010 | Review Permanlink

4 stars I'm glad that this album, "You Are" by Eggs & Dogs has been added in with Tomas Bodin's solo albums. While it may be more accurate in some ways to consider this a band effort as opposed to a solo effort, it is still the second entry in the trilogy begun with Tomas Bodin's wonderful "I AM". A ... (read more)

Report this review (#257473) | Posted by plasmatopia | Wednesday, December 23, 2009 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of TOMAS BODIN "Eggs & Dogs: You Are"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.