Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Experimental/Post Metal

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Senmuth E.D.I.E.M. album cover
2.00 | 1 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2009

Songs / Tracks Listing

part I

1. New Zodiacal Cycle
2. Ain Dara
3. Morning Swallow
4. Insight Thorns
5. Look of a Planet
6. Sad Aroma of Flowers
7. Tolmens of Caucasus
8. Redlightshift
9. Intiuatana

part II

1. Alania
2. Perpericon
3. Polygonal Ancient Technology
4. Deep Your Eyes
5. Nessebеr
6. Way on Tortuga
7. Ra-Horakhty Orion Complex
8. To Call the Matangi
9. Uranus

part III

1. Vasayati
2. Galaxies Merge
3. Indriyas
4. Meryt-Neith
5. Berkan
6. In Dreams I Quest
7. Ritual Dances of the Priestesses of Hathor
8. Ahet Horus Medjed
9. Kamaloka

part IV

1. Megiste Syntaxis II
2. Imprint of Vital Belief
3. Museum of Antiquities Artefacts
4. Season of Rains in Mekhong
5. Threshold of Great Transition
6. Levant
7. Via Combusta
8. Astrotribe 851 C
9. Praising Nile

Total Time 2:49:30

Line-up / Musicians

- Senmuth / Guitars, programming, vocal

Releases information

self released

Thanks to clarke2001 for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy SENMUTH E.D.I.E.M. Music

More places to buy SENMUTH music online Buy SENMUTH & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

SENMUTH E.D.I.E.M. ratings distribution

(1 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(0%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (100%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

SENMUTH E.D.I.E.M. reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Conor Fynes
2 stars 'E.D.I.E.M' - Senmuth (4/10)

One in a growing string of compilations by this prolific experimental project, Senmuth seems to be on a roll to see how many releases he can put out, whether be it through making an obsessively great amount of music in a short time, and consequently re-releasing that music through self-released best-of compilations and remix efforts. 'E.D.I.E.M' shows this mentality going to extremes, releasing a massive four disc compilation to showcase some of Senmuth mastermind Valery Av's preferred tracks. Unfortunately, due to the sheer size of this compilation, it is about as inaccessible as the massive discography it seeks to condense.

This seems to be a bit of a defeated purpose, to say the least. Generally (and especially with a discography as vast as Senmuth's) a best-of compilation would be meant to give the listener a dose of the best this artist has to offer in a nice, convenient, and bite-sized portion. With almost three hours of music to consume here, a listener may very well be better off looking at one of Senmuth's real albums, as it would give a much better idea of what a typical Senmuth experience would entail. While the material here is obviously a bit better than the average album, 'E.D.I.E.M' holds nothing original at heart sparing some cryptic album artwork, and therefore (sadly) must be judged based on its merits as a compilation.

While I laud Senmuth for trying to put his massive amount of music into a nicer beginner's guide, it might have been best to take the best tracks from this compilation, and throw it all into an experience that could be taken in less than an hour. Senmuth's first compilation 'Life Of Songs' managed to do this to a limited extent, so I am sure that Valery Av can achieve it again, regardless of the growing size of his catalogue.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of SENMUTH "E.D.I.E.M."

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives