Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Progressive Metal

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Fuseboxx Animated album cover
3.86 | 9 ratings | 2 reviews | 67% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 2011

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Overture (4:49)
2. Animated (5:58)
3. Reflections (6:09)
4. Pagbalik (4:18)
5. Columns (5:45)
6. No Glory (7:38)
7. Uyayi (7:34)
8. Twilight (4:16)
9. Hibang (5:11)
10. Araw (5:06)

Total time 56:42

Line-up / Musicians

- Abby Clutario / Vocals, Keyboard, Chapman Stick
- Eric Tubon / Synthesizers
- Mico Ong / Guitar
- Lester Banzuelo/ Drums

Releases information

Copyright-Erickson Tubon (885767738201)
Record Label: fuseboxx

The album can be bought at:

Information provided by the band.

Thanks to JayDee for the addition
and to CCVP for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy FUSEBOXX Animated Music

More places to buy FUSEBOXX music online

FUSEBOXX Animated ratings distribution

(9 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(67%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(22%)
Good, but non-essential (11%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

FUSEBOXX Animated reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Gatot
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
3 stars Judging from its cover, I don't think this is a prog or metal music as the artwork implies something 'industrial' than progressive. But it's good that i fact Filippino does not only produce Arnel Pineida as lead singer of prominent rock band Journey but also having progressive metal band like Fuseboxx. I have played this album in its entirety more than three times and find the music is interesting to explore. There are strong elements of progressive metal in their music even though the band also put some flavors of jazz-rock in their music. I think the music, overall, is good and the band is promising to be one of rising stars in prog music from Asia.

Unlike typical progressive metal music with high energy opening music usually using orchestra in fast tempo style, this album 'Overture' (4:49) sets the tome in ambient mode. Even though it sounds so long but the opening is quite interesting to enjoy before the listeners are brought into high energy music that follows. The next instrumental 'Animated' (5:58) is really an excellent track with fast tempo style, packed with acrobatic work of keyboard, guitar combined with heavy riffs. This track blew me away at fist listen. The following 'Reflections' (6:09) is a mellow track with female vocal. I think it's too soon for the band to offer this kind of mellow style right after excellent previous track. Yes, the music moves in crescendo into higher energy style with riffs but this track is predominantly a mellow track. 'Pagbalik' (4:18) starts off with nice piano followed with mellow music that accompanies female vocal. Like previous track the bass guitar plays its solid lines throughout the track especially during mellow segments enriched with keyboard solo.

The band tries to lift-up the music with the next fifth track 'Columns' (5:45) where it has nice opening in progressive metal style with some symphonic textures. Unfortunately when the vocal enters, it tends to bring the style into mellow even though sometimes there are riffs as well. 'No Glory' (7:38) lifts up the music into higher energy. 'Uyayi' (7:34) is a track that inserts jazz-rock style in the middle of the music - the interlude. 'Twilight' (4:16) has more jazzy style especially with its piano solo. 'Hibang' (5:11) is basically a nice ballad with powerful female vocal. This track has excellent interlude in relatively complex arrangements. 'Araw' (5:06) has boring part at the end especially with its uncoordinated children choirs that do not sound match with the music. Keep on proggin' ..!

Peace on earth and mercy mild - GW

Latest members reviews

5 stars 1. Overture 4:49 2. Animated 5:58 3. Reflections 6:09 4. Pagbalik 4:18 5. Columns 5:45 6. No Glory 7:38 7. Uyayi 7:34 8. Twilight 4:16 9. Hibang 5:11 10. Araw 5:06 2011 has so far blessed us with a handful of great in ... (read more)

Report this review (#473877) | Posted by JayDee | Saturday, July 2, 2011 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of FUSEBOXX "Animated"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.