Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Brand X

Jazz Rock/Fusion

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Brand X The X Files  album cover
2.15 | 10 ratings | 3 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
Buy BRAND X Music
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 1999

Songs / Tracks Listing

Disc 1: (68:54)
1. The X-Files Theme (1:56)
2. Nuclear Burn/Cambodia (6:47)
3. True to the Clik (5:30)
4. Healing Dream (5:13)
5. Thalidomide Squid (3:49)
6. Born Pretty in a Disco (5:13)
7. Noddy Goes to Sweden (8:06)
8. Kugelblitz (7:15)
9. Don't Make Waves (10:57)
10. John "No" Doe (5:31)
11. Dance of Life (2:49)
12. Saladin (5:48)

Disc 2: (58:26)
1. Inseminator (5:26)
2. G Storm (6:07)
3. Measure the Sky (3:13)
4. Here I Am Now (9:01)
5. Animal (4:25)
6. Love Notes (4:09)
7. The Ocean (4:20)
8. Last of the Mohicans (4:22)
9. $10,000 Bookshelf (5:18)
10. Finger Power (5:17)
11. From a Mountain Top (6:48)

Total Time: 127:20


Search BRAND X The X Files lyrics

Music tabs (tablatures)

Search BRAND X The X Files tabs

Line-up / Musicians

- Bill Bruford / drums
- Phil Collins / drums
- Chester Thompson / drums
- Shankar / violin
- Malcolm Bruce / guitar, keyboards, vocals
- Ronnie Ciago / Gong, keyboards, tabla
- Mike Clarke / drums
- John Giblin / bass
- John Goodsall / guitar (acoustic), guitar, MIDI guitar, guitar (12 string acoustic)
- Preston Heyman / percussion
- Percy Jones / bass
- Robin Lumley / keyboards
- Douglas Lunn / bass
- Van Manakas / guitar
- Pierre Moerlen / drums
- Morris Pert / percussion
- Marc Wagnon / MIDI vibes
- Danny Wilding / flute
- Franz Pusch / synthesizer
- Frank Katz / drums
- Jeff Llewelyn / guitar
- Kris Sjobring / keyboards

Releases information

2 x CD: Outer Music 1011 , Musea FGBG 4383.AR (France)

Thanks to ProgLucky for the addition
and to snobb for the last updates
Edit this entry

BRAND X MP3, Free Download (music stream)

Open extended player in a new pop-up window | Random Playlist (50) | How to submit new MP3s

Buy BRAND X The X Files Music

X-Files-A 20 Year RetrospectiveX-Files-A 20 Year Retrospective
Gonzo 2014
Audio CD$9.07
$8.30 (used)
X Files-A 20 Year RetrospectiveX Files-A 20 Year Retrospective
Imports 2014
Audio CD$35.61
$35.94 (used)

Right Now on Ebay (logo)

More places to buy BRAND X music online Buy BRAND X & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

BRAND X The X Files ratings distribution

(10 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(20%)
Good, but non-essential (40%)
Collectors/fans only (30%)
Poor. Only for completionists (10%)

BRAND X The X Files reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by The Owl
2 stars A pretty hit-and-miss proposition. This is composed of live tracks and unreleased studio material by the band and some solo outings by its members.

The best stuff is the live Brand-X stuff from different periods (except "Don't Make Waves" which was a mistake!), and an odd Percy Jones track or two. The Goodsall solo stuff is all told pretty dismal (save for "Healing Dream"). My suggestion, make your own mix disc of the best tracks on here, forget the rest.

Latest members reviews

3 stars This double cd have some intresting bits in it, most of disc one are good, the noteable moment for me is "kugelblitz" which also was released on "missing period" (the same version both cd`s) the disc 2 have some moments too, the one with pierre moerlen recorded live and one newer song called " ... (read more)

Report this review (#110318) | Posted by | Thursday, February 1, 2007 | Review Permanlink

1 stars What was Goodsall thinking on this cheap and shameless attempt to chash in on the Brand X legacy with a trashy and vacant compilation of unimportant material. It's an insult to real fans to offer something of such little importance as this. Save your money and don't support this trash. ... (read more)

Report this review (#40695) | Posted by | Thursday, July 28, 2005 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of BRAND X "The X Files "

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives