Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Tangerine Dream

Progressive Electronic

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Tangerine Dream Tangerine Dream - The London Eye Concert album cover
4.26 | 10 ratings | 1 reviews | 30% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
DVD/Video, released in 2009

Songs / Tracks Listing

01. Trauma
02. Serpent Magique
03. Terra Coda
04. No Man's Land
05. Sally's Garden
06. Hyperborea 2008
07. Sphinx Lightning Part 1
08. Carmel California
09. Leviathan
10. Wisdom And Tragedy
11. Blue Bridge
12. Fire On The Mountain
13. Leaving The Masters For Good
14. Cinnamon Road
15. Hunter Shot By A Yellow Rabbit
16. The Last Soldier
17. Wu-Wei
18. Sphinx Lightning Part 2
19. Going West
20. Point Of No Return
21. Loved By The Sun
22. Love On A Real Train 2008
23. Streethawk
24. Sadness Of Echnaton Losing The World Child
25. One Night In Space
26. Tomorrow Never Knows
27. Cloudburst Flight 2008
+ BONUS Track

Total Time 2:50:54

Line-up / Musicians

- Edgar Froese / Keyboards
- Linda Spa / sax, keyboards
- Iris Camma / Percusion

Publisher: Eastgate Studios

Releases information

Two weekends early November 2008 - 1st weekend, a night in the freezing cold and rainy city of London and a week later the 2nd night out in sunny Southern California - the weather contrast could not have been more different but what about the two shows? We, the people from Eastgate, just announce this 2DVD set - you - as part of the TD friend or fan community - should find out which one you can relate to or feel more sympathies with. For the band it was a short adventure trip - please find out about the two shows in a filmed document coming in one packing.

Note1: "The London Eye Concert" is available as untouched DVD-9-diskimage or reduced DVD-5 (pretty pixelated).
Note2: "The London Eye Concert" is the full concert, but TD had restricted filming conditions in L.A. Therefore "The Los Angeles Concert" is a shortened version limited to (still) two hours.

Thanks to m3g52 for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy TANGERINE DREAM Tangerine Dream - The London Eye Concert Music

More places to buy TANGERINE DREAM music online

TANGERINE DREAM Tangerine Dream - The London Eye Concert ratings distribution

(10 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(30%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(30%)
Good, but non-essential (20%)
Collectors/fans only (10%)
Poor. Only for completionists (10%)

TANGERINE DREAM Tangerine Dream - The London Eye Concert reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

5 stars Admittedly, it's quite a challenge to wade through the absolutely enormous material Edgar Froese keeps releasing. I have most of T. Dream albums, but yet to find the time to hear some for the first time! The reason being is that often the bulk of the pieces on many of their albums would only ... (read more)

Report this review (#854004) | Posted by BORA | Friday, November 9, 2012 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of TANGERINE DREAM "Tangerine Dream - The London Eye Concert"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.