Farmers Market

Jazz Rock/Fusion

From Progarchives.com, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Farmers Market Surfin' USSR album cover
4.88 | 7 ratings | 2 reviews | 71% 5 stars

Write a review
from Progarchives.com partners
Studio Album, released in 2008

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Surfin' USSR (4:49)
2. Surfin' USSR Part 2 (2:46)
3. Lodtschitze Mini Maritza (Ferry Cross the Mersey) (5:07)
4. Anyone Who Remembers Vladiwoodstock Wasn't There (4:34)
5. Dissident Harmony Sisters' Camel Call (1:37)
6. To Hell and Baku (3:57)
7. Tractor Tracks Across the Tundra (1:15)
8. From Prussia with Love (4:08)
9. Red Square Dance (7:47)
10. The Dismantling of the Soviet Onion Made Us Cry... (3:21)
11. Kalashnikov Wedding (2:50)
12. Steroid Train Trip (2:21)
13. Meanwhile Back at the Agricultural Workers Collective (4:58)
14. Ladyboy's Night at the Cultural Relativism Saloon (Fremling) (2:05)
15. One Day, Son, All I Own Will Still Belong to the State (6:09)
16. Yagoda (2:35)

Total Time: 60:20


Search FARMERS MARKET Surfin' USSR lyrics

Music tabs (tablatures)

Search FARMERS MARKET Surfin' USSR tabs

Line-up / Musicians

- Stian Carstensen / accordion, guitars, banjo, tamura, bagpipes, flute, percussion, bass, vocals
- Finn Guttormsen / bass, percussion, vocals
- Filip Simeonov / clarinet, trumpet
- Jarle Vespestad / drums, percussion
- Nils Olav Johansen / guitars, vocals, synthesizer
- Sidsel Walstad / harp
- Trifon Trifonov / saxophone
- Jai Shankar / tabla
- Ola Kvernberg / violin
- Arve Henriksen / vocals
- Julie Peneva / vocals
- Nadia Vladimirova / vocals
- Sonia Iokova / vocals

Releases information

CD Ipecac Recordings IPC101 (2008 Norway)

Thanks to Evolver for the addition
and to The Bearded Bard for the last updates
Edit this entry

FARMERS MARKET MP3, Free Download (music stream)

Open extended player in a new pop-up window | Random Playlist (50) | How to submit new MP3s


Surfin UssrSurfin Ussr
Ipecac Recordings 2008
Audio CD$13.17
$5.63 (used)
Right Now on Ebay (logo)

More places to buy FARMERS MARKET music online Buy FARMERS MARKET & Prog Rock Digital Music online:
  • AmazonMP3: Search for FARMERS MARKET DRM-Free MP3 Downloads @ AmazonMP3 (USA Only) | AmazonMP3 (UK Only)

FARMERS MARKET Surfin' USSR ratings distribution

(7 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(71%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(14%)
Good, but non-essential (14%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)


Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

5 stars One of the greatest discoveries I've made on these Archives. Farmers Market loves mixing all sorts of genres in a fusion framework to hilarious and excellent results, and this is shown here to maximum effect. Here they mix jazz, surf rock, Slavic folk music, and all sorts of other tidbits into a ... (read more)

Report this review (#1326247) | Posted by LearsFool | Friday, December 19, 2014 | Review Permanlink

5 stars Almost 13 long months passed since I found out about this wonderful norwegian band and suggested them into the Archives, and I'm glad that they're finally here! I was already a fan of balkan and gypsy music (Goran Bregovic, Emir Kusturica & The No Smoking Orchestra, Mahala Rai Banda, etc.), b ... (read more)

Report this review (#784331) | Posted by Lima96 | Sunday, July 08, 2012 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of FARMERS MARKET "Surfin' USSR"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: JazzMusicArchives.com — the ultimate jazz music virtual community | MetalMusicArchives.com — the ultimate metal music virtual community

Server processing time: 0.34 seconds