Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Rune Martinsen & Øystein Jørgensen

Progressive Electronic

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Rune Martinsen & Øystein Jørgensen Mysterium Cosmographicum album cover
4.00 | 1 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2012

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Mysterium Cosmographicum (4:18)
2. Sn 1604 (4:33)
3. Ion (9:03)
4. Somnium (4:50)
5. Spacewaves (5:20)
6. Kuiper Belt (5:30)
7. Steel Rain (4:20)
8. No Return (4:50)


Search RUNE MARTINSEN & ØYSTEIN JØRGENSEN Mysterium Cosmographicum lyrics

Music tabs (tablatures)

Search RUNE MARTINSEN & ØYSTEIN JØRGENSEN Mysterium Cosmographicum tabs

Line-up / Musicians

- Rune Martinsen & Øystein Jørgensen / All electronics and effects

Releases information

Petroglyph Music 01
digital album

Thanks to philippe for the addition
Edit this entry

RUNE MARTINSEN & ØYSTEIN JØRGENSEN MP3, Free Download (music stream)

Open extended player in a new pop-up window | Random Playlist (50) | How to submit new MP3s
No MP3/Stream available for this artist.
Collaborate with, learn how to submit new MP3s.

Buy RUNE MARTINSEN & ØYSTEIN JØRGENSEN Mysterium Cosmographicum Music

More places to buy RUNE MARTINSEN & ØYSTEIN JØRGENSEN music online Buy RUNE MARTINSEN & ØYSTEIN JØRGENSEN & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

RUNE MARTINSEN & ØYSTEIN JØRGENSEN Mysterium Cosmographicum ratings distribution

(1 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(100%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

RUNE MARTINSEN & ØYSTEIN JØRGENSEN Mysterium Cosmographicum reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by philippe
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
4 stars Petroglyph Music is a netlabel formed by Rune Martinsen and Øystein Jørgensen, two live performers, producers and sound alchemists from Norway. The catalogue published by Petroglyph is entirely dedicated to modern creative ambient artists whose soundscapes include openly diversified moods and atmospheres: from hypnotic to sentimental, texturally discreet to noisy, improvisational to formal. Together or in solo, the two musicians have been mostly known for their releases in The quiet North and Abhorrent Beauty. The music consists of synthesized dark ambient materials made of massively resonant sound morphologies and micro-dynamics. 'Mysterium Cosmographicum' is the first release published on Petroglyph and prefigures to the best the musical identity followed by Rune Martinsen and Øystein Jørgensen. The music is highly suggestive, deliciously absorbing with deep harmonic structures, metallic reverbs and long tonal clusters. Stylistic musical ambient which features obsessively dark moments, complex sustained chords with elements of tension and consonance. Warmly recommended for listeners who are into the last wave of sculptured dark ambient rituals from Cities Last Broadcast, Atum, Neuestrasse, Forgotten Ruins among others.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of RUNE MARTINSEN & ØYSTEIN JØRGENSEN "Mysterium Cosmographicum"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives