Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Jethro Tull

Prog Folk

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Jethro Tull Around the World Live (4DVD) album cover
4.56 | 39 ratings | 0 reviews | 64% 5 stars

Essential: a masterpiece of
progressive rock music

Write a review

from partners
DVD/Video, released in 2013

Songs / Tracks Listing

[Isle Of Wight, England, 1970]
1. My Sunday Feeling
2. My God

[Tampa, Florida, Usa, 1976]
3. Quartet (Intro)
4. Thick As A Brick
5. Wond'ring Aloud
6. Crazed Institution
7. Barre (Instrumental)
8. Drum Solo
9. Medley: To Cry You A Song / A New Day Yesterday / Bourée / God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
10. Living In The Past / Thick As A Brick
11. A New Day Yesterday (Reprise)
12. Too Old To Rock 'N' Roll, Too Young To Die
13. Minstrel In The Gallery
14. Extract From Beethoven's Symphony No.9 (Molto Vivace)

[Munich, Germany, 1980]
15. Aqualung
16. Dark Ages
17. Home
18. Orion
19. Too Old To Rock 'N' Roll, Too Young To Die
20. Cross-Eyed Mary
21. Minstrel In The Gallery
22. Locomotive Breath
23. Dambusters March

[Dortmund, Germany, 1982]
1. Pussy Willow
2. Heavy Horses

[Loreley, Germany, 1986]
3. Black Sunday

[Santiago, Chile, 1996]
4. Roots To Branches
5. Rare And Precious Chain
6. Thick As A Brick
7. In The Grip Of Stronger Stuff
8. Dangerous Veils
9. Aqualung / Aquadiddly
10. Nothing Is Easy
11. Bourée
12. In The Moneylenders' Temple
13. My God
14. Locomotive Breath

[Hilversum, Holland, 1999]
1. Some Day The Sun Won't Shine For You
2. Thick As A Break
3. Locomotive Breath
4. The Secret Language Of Birds
5. Dot Com
6. Fat Man
7. Bourée
8. In The Grip Of Stronger Stuff

[London, England, 2001]
9. Cross-Eyed Mary
10. Hunt By Numbers
11. My Sunday Feeling

[Montreux, Switzerland, 2003]
12. Some Day The Sun Won't Shine For You
13. Life Is A Long Song
14. Living In The Past

DVD 4 [Lugano, Switzerland, 2005]
1. Aqualung Intro
2. For A Thousand Mothers
3. Nothing Is Easy
4. Jack In The Green
5. Serenade To A Cuckoo
6. Beggar's Farm
7. Boris Dancing
8. Weathercock
9. We Five Kings
10. Up To Me
11. Bourée
12. Mother Goose
13. Empty Café
14. Farm On The Freeway
15. Hymn 43
16. A New Day Yesterday
17. Budapest
18. Aqualung
19. Locomotive Breath
20. Protect And Survive
21. Cheerio

Total time 392 min. approx.

Line-up / Musicians

- Ian Anderson / vocals, flute, acoustic guitar
- Martin Barre / guitars

- Different JETHRO TULL line-ups 1970 - 2005

Releases information

4DVD+book Eagle Vision/Eagle Rock Entertainment EREDV982 (2013)

Sound options: DTS Surround Sound, Dolby Digital 5.1

Thanks to NotAProghead for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy JETHRO TULL Around the World Live (4DVD) Music

JETHRO TULL Around the World Live (4DVD) ratings distribution

(39 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(64%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(28%)
Good, but non-essential (8%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

JETHRO TULL Around the World Live (4DVD) reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of JETHRO TULL "Around the World Live (4DVD)"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.