Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Prog Folk

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Faun Von Den Elben album cover
3.23 | 7 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review

Buy FAUN Music
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2013

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Mit Dem Wind (3:52)
2. Diese Kalte Nacht (3:03)
3. Von Den Elben (4:07)
4. Tanz Mit Mir (Duett Mit Santiano) (3:02)
5. Schrei Es In Die Winde (4:03)
6. Wilde Rose (3:25)
7. Wenn Wir Uns Wiedersehen (3:18)
8. Bring Mich Nach Haus (3:23)
9. Welche Sprache Spricht Dein Herz (3:36)
10. Andro II (4:58)
11. Minne Duett (Duett Mit Subway To Sally) (3:40)
12. Thymian & Rosmarin (3:47)
13. Warte Auf Mich (3:17)

Total Time 44:31

Line-up / Musicians

- Katja Moslehner / lead & backing vocals
- Oliver "Sa Tyr" Pade / lead (2,12) & backing vocals, bouzouki, harp, jew's harp (4)
- Fiona Rüggeberg / lead vocals, flute, bagpipes
- Stephan Groth / hurdy gurdy, cittern (3), backing vocals
- Niel Mitra / keyboards, synths, sampler
- Rüdiger Maul / drums, percussion

- Dirk Schlag / guitar (6)
- Sandro Friedrich / flute & shawm (4)
- Ingo Hampf / lute (8,11,13), cittern & fiddle (13)
- Bernd Wendlandt / programming & arrangements (1-3,7,9,10,12,13)
- Ingo Politz / programming & arrangements (1-3,7,9,10,12,13)
- Hartmut Krech / programming (drums, strings) & backing vocals (4-6,11)
- Mark Nissen / programming (drums, strings) & backing vocals (4-6,11)
- Henning Kelch / programming (drums, strings) & backing vocals (8)
- Mario Hansen / programming (drums, strings) & backing vocals (8)
- Björn Both / vocal duet (4)
- Sonja Drakulich / lead vocals (10)
- Eric "Fish" Hecht / vocal duet (11)
- Synje Norland / backing vocals (5,6,8)
- Andreas Fahnert / backing vocals (6)
- Billy King / backing vocals (6)
- Claudia Uhle / backing vocals (9)

Releases information

Artwork: Karlheinz Köpfle with Michael Wilfling (photo)

CD We Love Music - 06025 3714325 (2013, Germany)

Thanks to mbzr48 for the addition
and to Quinino for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy FAUN Von Den Elben Music

More places to buy FAUN music online

FAUN Von Den Elben ratings distribution

(7 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(86%)
Good, but non-essential (14%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

FAUN Von Den Elben reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by BrufordFreak
COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
3 stars A major let down, especially after the highs of 2011's Eden--one of my favorite Prog Folk albums of all-time. I don't know if it's the subject matter, or the confusion of so many outside contributors (sounds like they had a real party!), or having to move into yet another lead soprano vocalist (Katja Moslehner), or the fact that I thought the previous lead soprano, Margareta "Rairda" Aibl, was perhaps the most perfect fit for their more proggy sound, or perhaps its the strange "upfront" mixing of so many individual tracks or the poor engineering choices for the percussion instruments, but this album could neither hold my interest nor draw me in. Still, with three of the greatest Prog Folk albums ever created (2005's Renaissance, 2011's Eden, 2014's Luna)--out of nine studio releases, that's a pretty good ratio. Thank goodness for their recovery with next year's Luna--on which Katja has risen to the task and the number of distractions coming from so many guest collaborators is eliminated.

Best song: the title song, "Von Den Elben" as it really promotes that which the future holds: the amazing potential of soprano vocalist Katja Moslehner (9.5/10).

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of FAUN "Von Den Elben"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.