Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Prog Folk

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Strawbs Live At The BBC Vol One: In Session album cover
3.92 | 4 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Live, released in 2010

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. The Battle
2. Poor Jimmy Wilson
3. That Which Was Once Mine
4. Another Day
5. We'll Meet Again Sometime
6. Canon Dale
7. Song Of A Sad Little Girl
8. The Hangman And The Papist
9. Witchwood
10. Benedictus
11. New World
12. Tomorrow
13. Is It Today Lord?
14. Heavy Disguise
15. New World
16. Here It Comes
17. Lady Fuschia
18. Part Of The Union
19. The Winter And The Summer

Line-up / Musicians

- Dave Cousins / Vocals, Guitar
- Tony Hooper / Vocals, Guitar (1-16)
- Ron Chesterman / Bass (1-5)
- Rick Wakeman / Keyboards (6-9)
- Richard Hudson / Drums, Vocals (6-19)
- John Ford / Bass, Vocals (6-19)
- Blue Weaver / Keyboards (10-19)
- Dave Lambert / Guitar (17-19)
- Tony Visconti / Recorder (1-3)
- Claire Deniz / Cello (4-5)

Releases information

CD Universal Music; 532 050-7 (2010 UK)

All tracks recorded live for BBC programming. Tracks 1-3 recorded 1968, 4-5 recorded 1969, 6-7 recorded 1970, 8-11 recorded 1971, 12-16 recorded 1972, 17-19 recorded 1973.

Thanks to Glimpse for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy STRAWBS Live At The BBC Vol One: In Session Music

STRAWBS Live At The BBC Vol One: In Session ratings distribution

(4 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(75%)
Good, but non-essential (25%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

STRAWBS Live At The BBC Vol One: In Session reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars One of the harder issues to balance in an album review is determining how essential a given work is to an artist's fans. The Strawbs Live At The BBC Vol One: In Session is just such a compilation in question. As opposed to Live At The BBC Vol Two, Vol One is a single CD that contains a ... (read more)

Report this review (#1388533) | Posted by SteveG | Friday, March 27, 2015 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of STRAWBS "Live At The BBC Vol One: In Session"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.