Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Prog Related

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Buckethead Bucketheadland album cover
3.17 | 11 ratings | 1 reviews | 9% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 1992

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Park Theme (3:21)
2. Interlude (0:27)
3. Giant Robot Theme (4:16)
4. Enter Guillatine (0:32)
5. Giant Robot Vs. Guillatine" (4:02)
6. Bucketbots Jig (0:28)
7. Enter Slipdisc (1:53)
8. Bansheebot Vs. Buckethead (0:58)
9. The Haunted Farm (2:42)
10. Hook & Pole Gang (1:07)
11. Cattle Prod (0:40)
12. Phantom Monk (1:45)
13. The Rack (0:29)
14. Nosin' (1:21)
15. Gorey Head Stump (1:32)
16. Sterling Scapula (0:48)
17. Skid's Looking Where (1:08)
18. Steel Wedge (1:22)
19. Wonka in Slaughter Zone (1:30)
20. Nosin' Part 2 (0:40)
21. Diabolical Minds (1:32)
22. Alice in Slaughterland (1:16)
23. Bleeding Walls" (0:21)
24. Buddy on a Slab (1:12)
25. Buddy in the Graveyard (1:02)
26. Oh Jeez..." (1:21)
27. Funeral Time (1:39)
28. Computer Master (8:16)
29. Virtual Reality: Part 1 (2:01)
30. Virtual Reality: Part 2 (1:34)
31. Interlude (0:33)
32. Main Theme (4:45)
33. I Love My Parents (1:38)

Disc two (remixes)
1. Park Theme Extension (5:42)
2. Guillatine Battle (0:52)
3. Giant Robot Theme (1:45)
4. Robot Dance (1:02)
5. Virtual Reality (3:04)
6. Bansheebot Bop" (1:02)
7. Baseball Buddy (3:17)

Total Time: 74:56

Line-up / Musicians

Buckethead / Guitars and other instruments

Releases information

Recorded at "Bootzilla Studios"
Engineered by "Casper and Herbie"
Mastered by Howie Weinberg
Produced by Bootsy Collins
Executive producers: John Zorn & Disk Union
Associate producer: Kazunori Sugiyama
All photos by Thi-Linh Le
Designed by Tomoyo TL
Photo-Typesetting by Strong Silent Type

Thanks to Epignosis for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy BUCKETHEAD Bucketheadland Music

More places to buy BUCKETHEAD music online Buy BUCKETHEAD & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

BUCKETHEAD Bucketheadland ratings distribution

(11 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of rock music(9%)
Excellent addition to any rock music collection(27%)
Good, but non-essential (64%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

BUCKETHEAD Bucketheadland reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by siLLy puPPy
COLLABORATOR PSIKE, JR/F/Canterbury & Eclectic Teams
3 stars Once BUCKETHEAD got his feet on the ground there was no stopping him. After a gazillion albums and collaborations all these years later, there was a beginning. The year was 1992 when he worked with Praxis on their debut album but it was also the year when he released his first album BUCKETHEADLAND on John Zorn's label Avant with Bootsy Collins from the Praxis along for the ride. It was only available as a Japanese import but this dude was weird enough to stand out amongst the crowds of increasingly gifted guitarists in the world. The album, like most of his is a bizarre mix of funk, metal, samples and DJ electronica. In fact everything that BUCKETHEAD is known for debuts right here.

The album contains two discs. One of the strange ride through BUCKETHEAD's imaginary amusement park which provides a collage of musical extravaganzas, spoken word, movie samples, strange sound effects and DJ house beats. The second disc is a short 16 minute remix disc that has a few select tracks more pumped up for a housequake party without diminishing any of the other qualities such as his frenetic lightning fast metal guitar solos.

Everything BUCKETHEAD may be on display here but at this point he hadn't quite honed his sound down into a cohesive whole. The album is really all over the place, which is both it's downfall and what makes it interesting. Although I prefer the more refined albums that come later, BUCKETHEADLAND is still a unique and interesting piece of music in its own right. Not an album that a sane person could spin every day perhaps but when the mood for something really, really weird hits then taking a ride on this roller coaster ride is just what the doctor ordered. 3.5 rounded down because future releases are so much better

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of BUCKETHEAD "Bucketheadland"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives