Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Roger Waters

Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Roger Waters The Wall (The Soundtrack From A Film by Roger Waters and Sean Evans) album cover
3.57 | 40 ratings | 1 reviews | 31% 5 stars

Excellent addition to any
prog rock music collection

Write a review

from partners
Live, released in 2015

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD 1 (51:50)
1. In The Flesh? (4:15)
2. The Thin Ice (2:48)
3. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 1) (4:08)
4. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives (1:27)
5. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2) (3:45)
6. The Ballad Of Jean Charles De Menezes (2:54)
7. Mother (6:44)
8. Goodbye Blue Sky (3:40)
9. Empty Spaces (2:46)
10. What Shall We Do Now? (1:30)
11. Young Lust (4:02)
12. One Of My Turns (3:26)
13. Don't Leave Me Now (4:12)
14. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 3) (1:23)
15. Last Few Bricks (3:15)
16. Goodbye Cruel World (1:35)

CD 2 (54:42)
1. Hey You (4:43)
2. Is There Anybody Out There? (2:41)
3. Nobody Home (3:44)
4. Vera (1:08)
5. Bring The Boys Back Home (1:54)
6. Comfortably Numb (7:34)
7. The Show Must Go On (2:31)
8. In The Flesh (4:42)
9. Run Like Hell (6:27)
10. Waiting For The Worms (4:01)
11. Stop (0:30)
12. The Trial (6:30)
13. Outside The Wall (4:31)
14. Micky Mouse (3:46)

Total time 106:32

Line-up / Musicians

- Roger Waters / bass, vocals, acoustic guitar, trumpet

- Dave Kilminster / guitar, banjo, bass
- Snowy White / guitar, bass
- Jon Carin / keyboards, steel guitar, guitar, programming
- Harry Waters / Hammond organ, keyboards, accordion
- G. E. Smith / guitar, bass, mandolin
- Graham Broad / drums, percussion, ukulele
- Robbie Wyckoff / vocals, percussion
- Jon Joyce / backing vocals, percussion
- Kipp Lennon / backing vocals, percussion
- Mark Lennon / backing vocals, percussion
- Pat Lennon / backing vocals, percussion

Releases information

Recorded during 2010-2013 "The Wall Live" tour

Columbia/Legacy (November 20, 2015)
Formats: Digital, 2CD, 3LP

Thanks to NotAProghead for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy ROGER WATERS The Wall (The Soundtrack From A Film by Roger Waters and Sean Evans) Music

More places to buy ROGER WATERS music online

ROGER WATERS The Wall (The Soundtrack From A Film by Roger Waters and Sean Evans) ratings distribution

(40 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(31%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(31%)
Good, but non-essential (28%)
Collectors/fans only (5%)
Poor. Only for completionists (5%)

ROGER WATERS The Wall (The Soundtrack From A Film by Roger Waters and Sean Evans) reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

3 stars Well, I believe that The Wall is one of the greatest and grandest music works of the XX century, but I doubt I would have fallen in love with it had this been the original. It is abrasive and to my ears is not as captivating or monolithic or smooth as it was captured on another live show Is The ... (read more)

Report this review (#1494972) | Posted by Shad | Tuesday, December 1, 2015 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of ROGER WATERS "The Wall (The Soundtrack From A Film by Roger Waters and Sean Evans)"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.