Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Symphonic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Genesis The Movie Box album cover
4.40 | 15 ratings | 0 reviews | 67% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2009

Songs / Tracks Listing

DVD1: Three Sides Live (83:02)
1. Behind The Lines
2. Duchess
3. Misunderstanding
4. Dodo / Lurker
5. Abacab
6. No Reply At All
7. Who Dun It?
8. In The Cage (Medley)
9. Afterglow
10. Me & Sarah Jane
11. Man On The Corner
12. Turn It On Again

Audio Only Full Length Versions (47:35)
13. Behind The Lines
14. Duchess
15. Me & Sarah Jane
16. Man On The Corner
17. One For The Vine
18. Fountain Of Salmacis
19. Follow You Follow Me

DVD2: The Mama Tour (102:11)
1. Abacab
2. That's All
3. Mama
4. Illegal Alien
5. Home By The Sea
6. Second Home By The Sea
7. Keep It Dark
8. It's Gonna Get Better
9. In The Cage / Cinema Show / In That Quiet Earth / Slippermen
10. Afterglow
11. Turn It On Again - Final Medley

Bonus Material
12. The Making Of The Mama Album (79:52)

DVD3: Live At Wembly Stadium (114:54)
1. Mama
2. Abacab
3. Domino (Part 1: In The Glow Of The Night)
4. Domino (Part 2: The Last Domino)
5. That's All
6. Brazilian
7. Land Of Confusion
8. Tonight, Tonight, Tonight
9. Throwing It All Away
10. Home By The Sea
11. Invisible Touch
12. Drum Duet
13. Los Endos
14. Turn It On Again

Bonus Material
15. The Invisible Touch Tour (16:33)
16. Tour Programme
17. Photo Gallery

DVD4: The Way We Walk (133:36)
1. Land Of Confusion
2. No Son Of Mine
3. Driving The Last Spike
4. Old Medley
-a. Dance On A Volcano
-b. The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway
-c. The Musical Box
-d. Firth Of Fifth
-e. I Know What I Like
-f. That's All
-g. Illegal Alien
-h. Follow You Follow Me
5. Fading Lights
6. Jesus He Knows Me
7. Home By The Sea
8. Hold On My Heart
9. Domino
-a. The Domino Principle (Phil's Intro)
-b. In The Glow Of The Night
-c. The Last Domino
10. The Drum Thing
11. I Can't Dance
12. Tonight, Tonight, Tonight
13. Invisible Touch
14. Turn It On Again

DVD5: Extra Footage
1. Genesis: Behind The Music Remastered (43:09)

Total Time 620:52

Line-up / Musicians

- Chester Thompson / Drums
- Phil Collins / Vocals, Drums
- Daryl Stuermer / Guitar, Bass
- Mike Rutherford / Guitar, Bass, Backing Vocals
- Tony Banks / Keyboards, Backing Vocals

Releases information

5DVD Virgin VDVDBOX 1 (2009 Europe)
5DVD Rhino Records R2 521758 (2009 US)

A five DVD box set containing Three Sides Live, The Mama Tour, Live At Wembly Stadium, The Way We Walk, and a disc containing extra footage. Also comes with an empty jewel case for When In Rome.

Thanks to Glimpse for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy GENESIS The Movie Box Music

More places to buy GENESIS music online

GENESIS The Movie Box ratings distribution

(15 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(67%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(20%)
Good, but non-essential (7%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (7%)

GENESIS The Movie Box reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of GENESIS "The Movie Box"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.