Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Progressive Metal

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Thrailkill Mammoth: Progenies (2012-2016 Compilation) album cover
4.09 | 2 ratings | 1 reviews | 50% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2017

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. A Break in Continuity (Shapeless 2012) (3:20)
2. Ruya (Polymorphism 2014) (4:48)
3. Obscurements feat. Ben Luria (Deviations 2016) (10:00)
4. Metta Warm Fleece feat. Chase Bryant (Dimension of Inversion 2013) (3:42)
5. Psychedelic Love Handles (Shapeless 2012) (4:23)
6. Innate (Innate 2015) (10:11)
7. Future Reflection (single 2014) (5:04)
8. Entanglements (Deviations 2016) (8:03)
9. Hallucinogenic Hummingbird feat. Seneca Pettee, Hanne Rye and Ida Adel (Polymorphism 2014) (5:26)
10. Repetition in Regression (Innate 2015) (6:01)
11. The Acclimation of Sedation feat. Chase Bryant and Mateus Asato (Deviations 2016) (6:31)
12. Paradigm (Innate 2015) (5:25)
13. It's Too Early for DMT (Dimension of Inversion 2013) (1:52)
14. Not Yet (Polymorphism 2014) (4:30)

Total Time 79:16

Line-up / Musicians

The human beings that made these records a reality:

All Guitars: Wes Thrailkill

SHAPELESS (2012) Engineer: Sebastian Rizo. Bass: Danny
Choi. Drums: Ryan Takemura. Guests: Arya Bandari

DIMENSION OF INVERSION (2013) Engineer: Brandon Balsz. Drums: Jordan Soto. Guests: Chase Bryant, Mateus Asato, Greg Harrison, Arya Bandari. Art: Maribeth Rohman

POLYMORPHISM (2014) Engineer: Brandon Balsz. Drums: Aliyar Kinik. Bass: Chase Bryant. Guests: Senece Pettee, Hanne Rye, Ida Adel, Giacomo Pianigiani, Noel Heysquierdo, Mateus Asato, Yas Nomura. Art: Dorian Yarnelson

FUTURE REFLECTION (2014) Engineer: A.J. Minette. Drums: Aliyar Kinik. Bass: Chase Bryant. Art: Brigitte Roka

INNATE (2015) Engineer: Brandon Balsz, Mikal Reid. Drums: Aliyar Kinik. Bass: Chase Bryant. Art: Hubble Space Telescope

DEVIATIONS (2016) Engineer: A.J. Minette. Mastering: Ermin Hamidovic. Drums: Aliyar Kinik. Bass: Yas Nomura. Guests: Ben Luria, Chase Bryant, Mateus Asato. Art: Vitaly Havrylyuk

Releases information

CD, Digital album

released October 21, 2017

Thanks to andy webb for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy THRAILKILL Mammoth: Progenies (2012-2016 Compilation) Music

More places to buy THRAILKILL music online

THRAILKILL Mammoth: Progenies (2012-2016 Compilation) ratings distribution

(2 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(50%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(50%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

THRAILKILL Mammoth: Progenies (2012-2016 Compilation) reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars Great to have this, as someone who digitally (on Spotify in the very least) has the current available discography. To expound, the first three studio albums are only available, and only in part, here in this compilation. It's not every day that I listen through a compilation, but it's also not ... (read more)

Report this review (#2630597) | Posted by DangHeck | Thursday, November 4, 2021 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of THRAILKILL "Mammoth: Progenies (2012-2016 Compilation)"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.