Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Indexi Best Of Indexi: Sve Ove Godine 1962-2001 album cover
3.86 | 3 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review

Buy INDEXI Music
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2001

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Plima (5:04)
2. Ja odlazim sutra (4:55)
3. Ana (4:33)
4. Samoco, ljubavi moja (4:29)
5. Jutro ce promijeniti sve (5:02)
6. Negdje na kraju u zatisju (11:38)
7. Torta od badema (3:16)
8. Svijet u kome zivim (4:29)
9. Dvojnik (10:27)
10. Krivac si ti (4:29)
11. U ulici Karadzozbega(4:06)
12. U jednim plavim ocima (3:41)
13. Ako jednom budes sama (3:43)
14. Pruzam ruke (2:28)

1. Bacila je sve niz rijeku (4:21)
2. Ugasila je plamen (7:10)
3. Ti si mi bila u svemu naj, naj, naj (3:10)
4. Sanjam (4:08)
5. Balada (4:15)
6. Drugi covjek (2:51)
7. I pad je let (4:30)
8. Prosli dani (4:10)
9. Predaj se srce (3:25)
10. Budi kao more (4:48)
11. Volim te (3:41)
12. Putevi (2:53)
13. Dan kao ovaj (6:15)
14. Hej ti (5:45)
15. Da sam ja netko (3:53)
16. Sve ove godine (3:39)

Total Time: 142:52

Line-up / Musicians

- Davorin Popovic / vocal
- Slobodan A. Kovacevic / guitar
- Fadil Redzic / bass
- Ismet Arnautalic / guitar
- Kornelije Kovac / keyboards
- Miroslav Saranovic / drums
- Djordje Kisic / drums
- Djordje Novkovic / keyboards
- Ranko Rihtman / keyboards
- Vlado Pravdic / keyboards
- Enco Lesic / keyboards

Releases information

2CD Komuna CD190 190/1 (2001 Serbia)

Thanks to ProgLucky for the addition
and to seyo for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy INDEXI Best Of Indexi: Sve Ove Godine 1962-2001 Music

More places to buy INDEXI music online

INDEXI Best Of Indexi: Sve Ove Godine 1962-2001 ratings distribution

(3 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(67%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (33%)

INDEXI Best Of Indexi: Sve Ove Godine 1962-2001 reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Seyo
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
4 stars This anthology focuses on the more progressive side of INDEXI's work, during the period 1968-73. Out of 30 songs, only 6-7 are commercial pop hits of the 1970s and even they do not really spoil this collection, they rather show the pop-friendly abilities of the band. Only one song "U ulici Karadzozbega" does not fit here because it comes from the later period (presumably the end of 1980s) and it is too cheesy pop indeed. Majority of the songs are situated between psychodelic pop/beat of the 1960s (influence of THE BEATLES and the like) and full-featured progressive with hints of jazz and symphonic. "Negdje na kraju u zatisju" (in English roughly: "Somewhere on the Edge of Silence") running at 11.38 minutes, was the first real prog song in the former Yugoslavian music scene, a multi-part compositions filled with poetry recital, guitar solos, organ soundscapes, noise percussion and some psych moments with flute-like passages. One cannot but wander what would have happened with INDEXI's carreer had they been living in England for example and not in Yugoslavia. This song was recorded in 1969, a year before GENESIS' "Tresspass"! "Plima" is another prog highlight recorded 1968 with famous distorted guitar solo of S. Kovacevic which always reminded me of the style later on utilized by Hackett of GENESIS. "Dvojnik" is the band's only real forray into blues with mid- section of pure jazz. Other songs such as "Jutro ce promijeniti sve", "Svijet u kome zivim", "Ugasila je plamen", "Sanjam", "Balada" and "Hej ti" are the classics of Yugo prog. Among many compilations of INDEXI work, this one is highly recommended for prog fans, especially for those into the old, classic period of the genre. Alas, the sound quality is rather poor on this issue: it sounds like Komuna label people just collected old vynil singles, copied them onto the CD without much production care and released it with equally insufficient info in the cover booklet (for example, missing info on the years the songs originally released). Therefore, a comprehensive re-master edition of numerous non-LP INDEXI songs, possibly in the form of a 3 or 4 CD box-set, is yet to be delivered. Still, this collection deserves high marks for music quality, historical importance and influence on the generations to come.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of INDEXI "Best Of Indexi: Sve Ove Godine 1962-2001"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.