Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Prog Folk

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Horslips The Horslips Story: Straight From The Horse's Mouth album cover
1.50 | 3 ratings | 1 reviews | 33% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 1989

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. THe High Reel
2. Night Town Boy
3. Flower Among Them All
4. Dearg Doom
5. Faster Than The Hound
6. The Best Years Of My Life
7. The Man Who Built America
8. Guests Of The Nation
9. Daybreak
10. Everything Will Be All Right
11. The Power And The Glory
12. Sword Of Light
13. Warm Sweet Breath Of Love
14. Speed The Plough
15. Trouble (With A Capital "T")
16. Shamrock Shore
17. King Of The Fairies
18. High Volume Love
19. An Bratach Ban
20. The Silver Spear

Line-up / Musicians

- Charles O'Connor / fiddle, mandolin, vocals
- Jim Lockhart / keyboards, flute
- Barry Devlin / bass, vocals
- John Fean / guitar, vocals
- Eamon Carr / drums, percussion

Releases information

CD Homespun Records #802 (1989)

Thanks to ProgLucky for the addition
and to anoah for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy HORSLIPS The Horslips Story: Straight From The Horse's Mouth Music

More places to buy HORSLIPS music online Buy HORSLIPS & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

HORSLIPS The Horslips Story: Straight From The Horse's Mouth ratings distribution

(3 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(33%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(0%)
Good, but non-essential (33%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (33%)

HORSLIPS The Horslips Story: Straight From The Horse's Mouth reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

1 stars Don't get me wrong, most of the songs here are first class but I should warn everyone that if you come across this CD do not buy it. Reasons: 1. This compilation was released without the band's consent and they did not receive one cent in royalties. 2. The recordings are atrocious. The qualit ... (read more)

Report this review (#639169) | Posted by BarryGlibb | Thursday, February 23, 2012 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of HORSLIPS "The Horslips Story: Straight From The Horse's Mouth"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives