Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Morpheus Project

Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Morpheus Project Mozaick album cover
4.27 | 18 ratings | 3 reviews | 22% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 2021

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. It's Who We Are! Mozaick (8:43)
2. Shrill (5:55)
3. Rage Before the Storm (2:44)
4. Dancing with Elves (6:17)
5. Istanbul Swing (4:17)
6. Waiting (3:28)
7. Tomorrow Never Comes (7:15)
8. Nights to Remember (3:52)
9. Cry for Freedom (4:19)
10. Mozaick (5:37)

Total Time 52:27

Line-up / Musicians

- Mustafa Khetty / composition, arrangements, vocals (5)
- Emircan Ünsev / guitars (1-8), keyboard/synthesizer & programming (3,5-8), arrangement (3,5-8)
- Arda Keremoğlu / guitars (2,3,5-9), keyboard/synthesizer & programming (3,5-8), arrangement (5,6)
- Arda Taner / keyboard/synthesizer & programming (3,6-8), piano (9)
- Berke Köymen / drums (3,5-8)
- İrfan Keçebaşoğlu / bass (3,5-8)
- Emirhan Üçkardaş / guitars (1,3,8), arrangement (1,3,8)
- Cem Ergunoğlu / keyboard/synthesizer & programming (1,2,4), arrangement (1,2,4,7)
- Onur Çobanoğlu / vocals (2,5,6,8)
- Erkan Erzurumlu / guitars (2,4)
- Onur Nar / cello (2,4), violin (2), viola (2), percussion (4,5,7)
- Burcu Arslantaş / voice (2,4)
- Gencay Kıymaz / drums (2,4)
- Mehmet Özen / bass (2,4)
- Gustavo Eiriz / guitars (4), violin (9)
- Sebastian Fahey / keyboard/synthesizer & programming (4,9)
- Engin Ergen / electric violin (1)
- Göksun Çavdar / clarinet (4)
- Turgut Özüfler / kanun (4)
- Türker Dinletir / ney (4)
- Manual Villar / sitar (4,5), cello (9)
- Matias Chapiro / piano (9), arrangement (9)
- Zilan Küçükbalaban / voice (9)

Releases information

CD Self-released (2021)

Thanks to damoxt7942 for the addition
Edit this entry


More places to buy MORPHEUS PROJECT music online

MORPHEUS PROJECT Mozaick ratings distribution

(18 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(22%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(44%)
Good, but non-essential (22%)
Collectors/fans only (11%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

MORPHEUS PROJECT Mozaick reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Rivertree
5 stars This one is worked out by an armada of musicians really. What an ambitious project! That ends into a successfull result on top of that ... Sri Lanka born world traveller Mustafa Khetty is responsible for this. Concretely, that means compositions and arrangements are contributed by him, the rest is up to the already mentioned armada. His recording studio is currently located in Turkey, no wonder, when considering their names, that nearly every involved musician respectively singer is coming from that country in the end. Here we have a wonderful eclectic album with nearly 50 minutes playing time at hand, embracing a lot of music genres, brimfull of sonic surprises. When trying to pigeonhole this from the stylistical point of view, one can say we can enjoy progressive art rock, refined with classical, opera, jazz and ethno/world ingredients.

Here we go, on a wild, unpredictable, yet highly entertaining ride through diverse musical meadows. When I listened to the spacey melancholic intro Rage Before The Storm for the first time, I was immediately hooked. Such an irresistible mood, priceless! Expressive opera tinged vocals on the following Shrill, later turning into a latin jazz direction. Well. I was puzzled for some time, due to the eponymously titled single excerpt, which was released earlier in 2020. This one didn't reach for a place on the regular album in that way. Alternatively though was reworked respectively incorporated to the album's centerpiece It's Who We Are! Mozaick finally. This exceptional track showcases a fantastic blend of Middle Eastern Folk as well as Santana inspired Samba and Jazz Fusion.

Then you won't miss heavy guitar riffs and a proper drive throughout, just to notice on Nights To Remember for example. The fast-paced percussion driven Istanbul Swing showcases excellent bass lines as well as some guitar and keyboard battle. Finally the magical Cry For Freedom is concipated as a tribute to the Bosnian women and children who have suffered the most during the Balkan conflicts. Chapeau Mustafa Khetty, with 'Mozaick' you've managed nothing less than a masterpiece! Well worth the listen, multiple times at best, just in order to fully discover the sheer variety and beauty.

Latest members reviews

4 stars World music? This is it!!! Born in Sri Lanka, raised in Ireland and living in NYC, Mustafa Khetty is a "world man". And this is a great album, where you can found very different musical "colors". Khetty writes the music and gets a huge "gang" of musicians to play it: the Morpheus Project. ... (read more)

Report this review (#2691254) | Posted by chiang | Friday, February 11, 2022 | Review Permanlink

4 stars Website info. "Mustafa Khetty is a composer and song writer with little musical background. Born in Sri Lanka, educated in Ireland and an Irish citizen, his early years there absorbing the culture, humour, literature, ethos and musical heritage has been a lifelong inspiration. He has lived in th ... (read more)

Report this review (#2632344) | Posted by TenYearsAfter | Tuesday, November 9, 2021 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of MORPHEUS PROJECT "Mozaick"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.