Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Mike Keneally


From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Mike Keneally Nonkertompf album cover
3.85 | 14 ratings | 1 reviews | 7% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 1999

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. What Are You Doing (1:08)
2. Click (5:04)
3. I Just Got Here (0:44)
4. Naked Horse (1:25)
5. Blue Jean Baby (2:24)
6. The Knife & Drum (2:59)
7. Paprika (0:33)
8. Nine (4:51)
9. Sunset Over The Paprika Festival (0:53)
10. Juzz (0:49)
11. Chew (1:24)
12. Show Yourself (3:32)
13. Don't Hurt Our Paprika! (0:52)
14. Clumpy Clumpy O (2:17)
15. Oh Angel (1:12)
16. The Boing-Ah Steroid (3:43)
17. On A Glandular Level (0:19)
18. The Blumpy Hop (0:35)
19. Draconian Blump (4:16)
20. Rake Bannuh's Men (0:45)
21. Odon (0:25)
22. I Love It Here (3:05)
23. Drumsticks (2:06)
24. Oprah Talks To Teens (1:13)
25. Hum (3:01)
26. Rake's Men Hurt Their Back (0:38)
27. Piezo Clambake (1:31)
28. Medic! (0:12)
29. Hang Tough (0:39)
30. An Understanding Of My Self As Other (1:04)
31. Self 'N' Other (3:47)
32. O, Stamp Collector (1:19)
33. Show More Of Yourself (6:11)
34. Lights Out, Eyes Open (0:50)
35. What I Have Done (7:55)

Total Time: 73:56

Line-up / Musicians

- Mike Keneally / guitars, keyboards, sax (5), violin (27), basses, drums, etc, composer & producer

Releases information

Artwork: Martin Mann (photo)

CD Exowax Recordings ‎- EX 2403 (1999, US)

Thanks to MikeEnRegalia for the addition
and to Quinino for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy MIKE KENEALLY Nonkertompf Music

More places to buy MIKE KENEALLY music online

MIKE KENEALLY Nonkertompf ratings distribution

(14 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(7%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(57%)
Good, but non-essential (29%)
Collectors/fans only (7%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

MIKE KENEALLY Nonkertompf reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Evolver
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Crossover & JR/F/Canterbury Teams
4 stars Mike Keneally's fourth studio album is a true solo album. Keneally was responsible for every sound on the album. And what an album it is. Sporting thirty five tracks of instrumental brilliance, this album is the most RIO of any of Keneally's work.

The songs are mostly short pieces, based on ideas and experiments invented by Keneally and his producer, Scott Chatfield. Some of the music comes from Keneally's work on soundtracks for Court TV shows.

Musically, this is Keneally's most Zappa-like work. His compositional style shows a heavy influence from Frank's orchestral and instrumental works, while also giving way to Keneally's own whimsical style. Fan's of FZ should not miss this album.

My copy has the Nonkertalk bonus disk, where Keneally and Chatfield talk, track by track, about what this album is about, and how many of the songs were made.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of MIKE KENEALLY "Nonkertompf"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.