Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Peter Gabriel

Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Peter Gabriel This Is Home album cover
3.50 | 8 ratings | 0 reviews | 12% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Singles/EPs/Fan Club/Promo, released in 2023

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. This Is Home (5:04)

Total Time 5:04

Line-up / Musicians

- Peter Gabriel / lead vocals, additional synths, rhythm programming
- Ríoghnach Connolly / backing vocals
- David Rhodes / electric guitar
- Brian Eno / dreamy piano
- Oli Jacobs / additional guitar, OP1 synth, snare sample, tambourine
- Tony Levin / bass
- Manu Katché / drums
- Katie May / snare roll
- Oli Middleton / percussion

With Orphei Drängar Choir:
- Per Bergeå Af Geijerstam, Lukas Gavelin, Stefan Grudén, Lionel Guy, Samuel Göranzon, Björn Hagland, Peter Hagland, Henrik Hallingbäck, Magnus Hjerpe, Oskar Johansson, Lars Plahn, Carl Risinger, Alexander Rosenström, Pär Sandberg, Magnus Sjögren, Magnus Store, Stefan Strålsjö, Henrik Sundqvist, Staffan Sundström, Jon Svedin, Olle Terenius, Maki Yamada / first tenors
- Johan Berglund, Kristian Cardell, Jens Carlander, Jun Young Chung, Joakim Ekedahl, Olle Englund, Nils Frykman, Anton Grönberg, Johan Hedlund, Daniel Hjerpe, Fredrik Kjellröier, Kristofer Klerfalk, Nils Klöfver, Mattias Lundblad, Per-Henning Olsson, Peter Stockhaus, Peter Stureson, Anders Sundin, Erik Sylvén, Clas Tegerstrand, Magnus Törnerud, Sebastian Ullmark, Oskar Wetterqvist, Erik Östblom / second tenors
- Jonas Andersson, Filip Backström, Nils Bergel, Rickard Carlsson, Daniel Dahlborg, Oloph Demker, Nils Edlund, Erik Hartman, Lars Johansson Brissman, Elis Jörpeland, Jan Magnusson, Johan Morén, Tobias Neil, David Nogerius, Stein Norheim, Jacob Risberg, Stefan Simon, Henrik Stolare, Tor Thomsson, Håkan Tribell, Gunnar Wall, Fredrik Wetterqvist, Kristofer Zetterqvist, Samuel Åhman / first basses
- Gustav Alberius, Lars Annernäs, Emil Bengtsson, Anders Bergendahl, Peter Bladh, Max Block, Ludwig Engblom Strucke, Stefan Ernlund, Fredrik Hoffmann, Boris Klanger, Adam Liifw, Andreas Lundquist, Marcus Lundwall, Joakim Lücke, Johan Muskala, Björn Niklasson, Mattias Nilsson, Elias Norrby, Ola Olén, Carl Sandberg, Magnus Schultzberg, Anand Sharma, Isak Sköld, David Stålhane, Stefan Wesslegård, Gustav Åström / second basses
- Cecilia Rydinger / choir conductor
- Erland von Heijne / choir engineer
- Peter Gabriel with Dom Shaw and Cecilia Rydinger / choir arrangement

And the New Blood Orchestra:
- John Metcalfe with Peter Gabriel / orchestral arrangement
- Everton Nelson, Richard George, Natalia Bonner, Cathy Thompson, Debbie Widdup, Odile Ollagnon, Ian Humphries, Louisa Fuller, Martin Burgess, Clare Hayes, Charles Mutter, Marianne Haynes / violins
- Bruce White, Rachel Roberts, Fiona Bonds, Peter Lale / violas
- Ian Burdge, Caroline Dale, Tony Woollard, Chris Worsey, William Schofield, Chris Allan / cellos
- Chris Laurence, Lucy Shaw, Stacey Watton / double bass
- John Metcalfe / orchestra conductor
- Everton Nelson Sheet Music Supervisor Dave Foster / orchestra leader
- Lucy Whalley and Susie Gillis for Isobel Griffiths Ltd / orchestra contractor

Releases information

"This Is Home" is the tenth track to be released from the album "i/o".

Words and Music by Peter Gabriel
Initial brainstorming with Skrillex
Engineering by Oli Jacobs, Katie May, Dom Shaw
Assistant engineering by Faye Dolle, Dom Shaw
Orchestral Engineering by Lewis Jones
Orchestral Assistant Engineering by Tom Coath, Luie Stylianou
Pre-production enginneering and Development by Richard Chappell
Produced by Peter Gabriel
Mastered by Matt Colton at Metropolis
Recorded at Real World Studios, Bath, The Beehive, London, British Grove, London, Alfvénsalen, Uppsala Sweden
Cover: "Conexión de catedral II" by David Moreno

There are three versions of this digital single:
- The "Dark-Side mix" by Tchad Blake, released on September 29, 2023
- The "Bright-Side mix" by Mark 'Spike' Stent, released on October 14, 2023
- The "In-Side mix" by Hans-Martin Buff, released on October 14, 2023

Thanks to projeKct for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy PETER GABRIEL This Is Home Music

PETER GABRIEL This Is Home ratings distribution

(8 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(12%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(38%)
Good, but non-essential (38%)
Collectors/fans only (12%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

PETER GABRIEL This Is Home reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of PETER GABRIEL "This Is Home"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.