Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Rufus Zuphall


From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Rufus Zuphall Avalon And On album cover
3.95 | 3 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 1993

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Closing Time
2. Wenn Schon, Denn Schon
3. Schupfner
4. Waste Land
5. Makröjel
6. Pricel Pit
7. Portland Town
8. I'm On My Way

"Avalon and On"
1. Avalon Suite
2. Pachelbel
3. Prelude to: Who Will I be Tomorrow
4. The Cold of Winter
5. A Thousand Mothers Weeping
6. The Ballad of Hollis Brown
7. Granum Cerebri
8. Portland Town

"Farewell! Live Aachen"
1. Paint It Black
2. Kartoffeltango
3. Wade In The Water
4. Sau Aas
5. Spanferkel
6. Schupfner
7. Portland Town
8. Makröjel

9. 900 Miles
10. I Put A Spell On You
11. See See Rider
12. Avalon Suite
13. Summertime
14. Pricel Pit

1. 1983 part 1
2. 1983 part 2


Search RUFUS ZUPHALL Avalon And On lyrics

Music tabs (tablatures)

Search RUFUS ZUPHALL Avalon And On tabs

Line-up / Musicians

- Günter Krause / guitar, keyboard, vocals
- Thomas Krittel / guitar
- Manfred Spangenberg / bass
- Klaus Gülden / flute
- Udo Dahmen / drums, percussion
- Helmut Lieblang / bass on tracks 6 and 7 on "Avalon and On" album

Releases information

Boxed set of 500 copies released by Little Wing of Refugees. Contains 3 LP's, a single and and a booklet.

Thanks to Eetu Pellonpää for the addition
Edit this entry

RUFUS ZUPHALL MP3, Free Download (music stream)

Open extended player in a new pop-up window | Random Playlist (50) | How to submit new MP3s
No MP3/Stream available for this artist.
Collaborate with, learn how to submit new MP3s.

Buy RUFUS ZUPHALL Avalon And On Music

avalon and onavalon and on
Audio CD$24.99

More places to buy RUFUS ZUPHALL music online Buy RUFUS ZUPHALL & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

RUFUS ZUPHALL Avalon And On ratings distribution

(3 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(67%)
Good, but non-essential (33%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

RUFUS ZUPHALL Avalon And On reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Eetu Pellonpaa
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
4 stars This box-set is one of my most valued prog artifact! It fitted to my RUFUS ZUPHALL collection perfectly, as I didn't have "Phallobst" or the new remaster of "Weiss Der Teufel", which both contain the live tracks of their Aachen concert as bonus tracks. "Avalon And On" LP has been released only recently, and that album containing great proggy psych folk material was an interesting find during late 90's as I bought this box. The single has Günter's version of JIMI HENDRIX's "1983" song, done with piano and singing, nad it's quite beautiful! There's also a neat and informative book about band's history included.

Only reasons giving this 4 stars instead of 5, are that most of the material are now avalable on cheaper and more easier to find releases, so the price of the box begins to be too big for the material it contains.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of RUFUS ZUPHALL "Avalon And On"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives