Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Indo-Prog/Raga Rock

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Smash Todas Sus Grabaciones album cover
3.14 | 3 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review

Buy SMASH Music
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2001

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Scouting (3:46)
2. Sonetto (3:58)
3. Ensayo Nº 1 (3:12)
4. I Left You (4:54)
5. One Hopeless Whisper (2:33)
6. Decisión (2:53)
7. Look At The Rainbow (Flying In The Sky) (3:50)
8. Forever Walking (3:57)
9. Light Blood, Dark Bleeding (2:52)
10. Free As The Green Little Man (0:46)
11. Tove And All That (2:45)
12. It?s Only Nothing (4:46)
13. Glorieta De Los Lotos (1:03)
14. Nazarín Again (2:47)
15. Love Millionaire (3:01)
16. (I Want To Be 7 Minutes) Sitting On The Truth (6:38)
17. Ottenos (1:13)
18. Ahimsa (2:09)
19. Rock And Roll (8:56)
20. Well, You Know (3:01)
21. First Movement (3:37)
22. Behind The Stars (4:06)
23. We Come To Smash This Time (3:18)
24. My Funny Girl (2:32)
25. Don?t Be Sad Baby (2:56)
26. Fail Safe (10:30)
27. Goodbye (1:17)
28. El Garrotín (3:50)
29. Tangos De Ketama (3:41)
30. Ni Recuerdo, Ni Olvido (8:52)
31. Alameda?s Blues (4:29)
32. Tarantos (3:37)

Total Time 121:45

Line-up / Musicians

- Julio Matito / Bass Guitar, Vocals
- Manuel Molina / Classical Guitar, Vocals
- Antonio S. Rodríguez / Drums, Vocals
- Gualberto Garcia Perez / Guitar, Sitar, Tabla, Clavichord
- Henrik Michael / Guitar, Vocals

Releases information

Label : Rama Lama Music ‎? RO 51532

2 × CD

Thanks to Philippe Blache for the addition
and to sheavy for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy SMASH Todas Sus Grabaciones Music

More places to buy SMASH music online

SMASH Todas Sus Grabaciones ratings distribution

(3 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(50%)
Good, but non-essential (50%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

SMASH Todas Sus Grabaciones reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by philippe
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
3 stars Smash is flamenco guitarist Gualberto's rock project. This album is a compilation taken from previous works. Nothing original or new but an interesting listening for those who are in the classic 60's psychedelic sound and retro rock sound of Moody Blues. Harmonised vocals, fuzzy, wha wha guitar styles for a dynamic rock and roll "trip". To be honest their music is more proto-prog than really progressive. Despite of the presence of the incredible Gualberto and his guitar / sitar playing, the style is rather pop, soft, sometimes with reminiscences of 60's British "beat" music. A few songs as "Tarantos" really escape from the monotony of the usual compositions, bringing to the fore a massive fusion style with flamenco & conventional rock ingredients. For beginners who want to get in touch with Gualberto's musical world I highly recommend his solo efforts, notably the progressive- psych "Vericuetos" & "A la Vida al Dolor".

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of SMASH "Todas Sus Grabaciones"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.