Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


RIO/Avant-Prog • Multi-National

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

3 Mice biography
Another superior RIO / Avant combo 3 MICE were formed by three renowned RIO / Avant-ists - Cedric VUILLE (guitars, clarinet; L'ENSEMBLE RAYÉ), Dave WILLEY (bass; THINKING PLAGUE), and Elaine di FALCO (voices; HUGHSCORE). Their debut creation "Send Me A Postcard", mixed and mastered by Udi KOOMRAN (Soleil Zeuhl), has been released in January 2012 via their bandcamp.

3 MICE Videos (YouTube and more)

Showing only random 3 | Search and add more videos to 3 MICE

Buy 3 MICE Music

3 MICE discography

Ordered by release date | Showing ratings (top albums) | Help to complete the discography and add albums

3 MICE top albums (CD, LP, MC, SACD, DVD-A, Digital Media Download)

4.58 | 17 ratings
Send Me a Postcard

3 MICE Live Albums (CD, LP, MC, SACD, DVD-A, Digital Media Download)

3 MICE Videos (DVD, Blu-ray, VHS etc)

3 MICE Boxset & Compilations (CD, LP, MC, SACD, DVD-A, Digital Media Download)

3 MICE Official Singles, EPs, Fan Club & Promo (CD, EP/LP, MC, Digital Media Download)

3 MICE Reviews

Showing last 10 reviews only
 Send Me a Postcard by 3 MICE album cover Studio Album, 2012
4.58 | 17 ratings

Send Me a Postcard
3 Mice RIO/Avant-Prog

Review by Nogbad_The_Bad
Forum & Site Admin Group RIO/Avant/Zeuhl & Eclectic Team

5 stars Essentially an internet collaboration between three kindred spirits, Elaine DiFalco (voice, piano, keyboards, vibraphone, handclaps, shaker, accordion, qarkabeb, rhythm box, percussion), Cédric Vuille (guitar, e-bow guitar, bass, keyboards, cuatro, clarinet, ukulele, nose flute, percussion, kalimba, theremin, banjolele, flute, spoons, triangle, jew's harp), and Dave Willey (accordion, bass, tambourine, electric and acoustic guitar, surdo, zither, shaker, percussions, mailing tubes). Given the eclectic mix of backgrounds (Thinking Plague, Hamster Theater, Hughscore, Débile Menthol and L'Ensemble Rayé) this is a beautifully balanced album of folk tinged avant instrumental music with latin and jazz flavorings. The overriding feeling of this album is happy and jaunty with Dave's accordion front and center. This was one of my favorite albums of 2012. It should be hunted out by any fans of instrumental upbeat folk flavored music. Mixed and mastered by Udi Koomran. It is available on bandcamp
Thanks to DamoXt7942 for the artist addition.

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.