Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Symphonic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Exodus The Most Beautiful Dream - Anthology 1977-1985 album cover
4.18 | 20 ratings | 1 reviews | 50% 5 stars

Write a review

Buy EXODUS Music
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2006

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD 1 - "Nadzieje, niepokoje"
1. Nadzieje, niepokoje
2. Oda do nadziei
3. Pieśń na drogę
4. Wspinaczka
5. Powiedz mi Różo
6. Gonitwa myśli
Bonus track:
7. Gonitwa mysli (live)

CD 2 - "The Most Beautiful Day"
1. Ci wybrani
2. Stary Noe
3. Złoty promień słońca
4. Widok z góry najwyższej
5. Ten najpiękniejszy dzień - suita
+ Bonus tracks:
6. Spacer z psem
7. Noe
8. Pan Verne jednak rację miał
9. Wagabunda

CD 3 - "Supernova"
1. Powstanie Supernowej
2. Jeszcze czekam
3. Piosenka bez sensu
4. Znów słyszę wołanie
5. Niedawno tak, pewnego dnia
6. Wielki wyścig
7. Dreszcze
8. Płynąca marzeń rzeka
+ Bonus tracks:
9. Czy będzie znów szósty dzień
10. Ponury pejzaż
11. Ten świat jest nasz
12. Inaczej też mogło być
13. W kalendarzu mego życia

CD 4 - "Hazard"
1. Intro / A to planeta
2. Wszystko płynie
3. Nowi romantycy
4. Dybuk
5. Anioł stróż
6. Hazard
7. Nie wiem nic
8. Nie wiemy nic
+ Bonus tracks:
10. Praktyczny kolor
11. Relacja z giełdy
12. Głupi robot
13. Dwa małe obrazki
14. Golem
15. Zawsze przyjdzie co ma przyjść

CD 5 - "Singles Collection"
1. Uspokojenie wieczorne
2. To, co pamiętam
3. Dotyk szczęścia
4. Niedokończony sen
5. Ostatni teatrzyk objazdowy
6. Spróbuj wznieść się wyżej
7. Jest taki dom
8. Jestem automatem
9. Najdłuższy lot
10. Kosmiczny ojcze
11. Ta frajda
+ Bonus tracks (live)
12. Powstanie supernowej
13. Znów słyszę wołanie
14. Jeszcze czekam
15. Anielski lot - Komendarek solo

Line-up / Musicians

- Pawel Birula / lead vocals, acoustic guitar, backing vocals
- Zbigniew Fyk / drums, percussion, backing vocals
- Wladyslaw Komendarek / keyboards, synthesizers, backing vocals
- Andrzej Puczynski / guitars, bass, synthesizer, backing vocals
- Wojciech Puczynski / bass, electric guitar

Releases information

5 CD BOX Metal Mind Records MMP 5CD BOX 002 (2006, remastered, 1000 copies Numbered Limited Edition)

Thanks to grablesky for the addition
and to NotAProghead for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy EXODUS The Most Beautiful Dream - Anthology 1977-1985 Music

EXODUS The Most Beautiful Dream - Anthology 1977-1985 ratings distribution

(20 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(50%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(45%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (5%)

EXODUS The Most Beautiful Dream - Anthology 1977-1985 reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by GruvanDahlman
4 stars I am a fan of box sets. It is something really special about boxes. The whole package and in some cases, like this one, it is a great way of obtaining the whole (or most part) of a band's discography at a decent price.

Poland produced (and keeps on producing) some of the best progressive rock around, despite being under oppressive rule. That is impressive. Exodus was one of those bands, entering the stage in the late 70's and produced some really great spacey and symphonic albums. This box set contains all albums released between 1977 and 1984, complete with bonus tracks and oddities.

I will not go into details of the albums, rather I will review them one by one. I will however say this, that The most beautiful dream is a splendid box of amazing symphonic prog. One of the great things about discography boxes is that you get the lot. That greatness can also be a weakness, seeing that not all material is as overly impressive. Boxes compiling the best tracks and oddities can, in some cases, be more even quality-wise but I prefer to be the owner of these kind of boxes. If I get to choose, that is.

In conclusion, you can't go wrong with this box. It is magnificent. Symphonic, spacey prog with that special eastern flavor in all it's glory. I believe that this box is able to please most people who are into symphonic prog. Get it if you can. It is affordable and impressive.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of EXODUS "The Most Beautiful Dream - Anthology 1977-1985"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.