Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Omar Rodriguez-Lopez

Eclectic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Omar Rodriguez-Lopez A Manual Dexterity: Soundtrack Volume One album cover
3.66 | 32 ratings | 2 reviews | 12% 5 stars

Excellent addition to any
prog rock music collection

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 2004

Songs / Tracks Listing

01 "Around Knuckle White Tile" - 7:16
02 "Dyna Sark Arches" - 4:38
03 "Here the Tame Go By" - 5:11
04 "Deus Ex Machina" - 5:03
05 "Dramatic Theme" - 7:16
06 "A Dressing Failure" - 2:54
07 "Sensory Decay Part II" - 6:04
08 "Of Blood Blue Blisters" - 4:53
09 "Dream Sequence" - 6:11
10 "The Palpitations Form a Limit" - 3:22

Line-up / Musicians

- Omar Rodriguez-Lopez / guitars, bass, percussion, hand claps, Rolands VP 330, SH 1000, SH 101, SH 7, SH 2000, Korg MS 2000, microkorg, organ, drum machines, promars, pianette, piano, Yamaha QY 100, rhythm sequence, samples, TVs, telephone, typewriter, breathing
- Blake Fleming / drums, hand claps
- Jeremy Michael Ward / melodica, guitar pedals, yelling
- John Frusciante / Mini moog, A 100, guitars
- Cedric Bixler-Zavala / percussion & hand claps, vocals
- Angel Marcelo Rodriguez / vocals
- David Lopez / trumpet
- Cecilio Ortiz / guitar
- Alberto El Professor Aragonez / percussion
- Isaiah Ikey Owens / piano
- Andrew Sheps / trumpet
- Sara Christina Gross / saxophone

Thanks to chamberry for the addition
and to Atkingani for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy OMAR RODRIGUEZ-LOPEZ A Manual Dexterity: Soundtrack Volume One Music

More places to buy OMAR RODRIGUEZ-LOPEZ music online

OMAR RODRIGUEZ-LOPEZ A Manual Dexterity: Soundtrack Volume One ratings distribution

(32 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(12%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(41%)
Good, but non-essential (34%)
Collectors/fans only (6%)
Poor. Only for completionists (6%)

OMAR RODRIGUEZ-LOPEZ A Manual Dexterity: Soundtrack Volume One reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars A Manual Dexterity: Soundtrack Volume One, the first album to be composed and recorded after Omar, Cedric and co. abandoned At the Drive In, and decided to explore territories of music which would allow their talent and creativeness to reach its full glory. This is a good start of Omar's solo c ... (read more)

Report this review (#564743) | Posted by fils de lumiere | Wednesday, November 9, 2011 | Review Permanlink

4 stars More than the will to listen to the music, I really would like to see the film to which this provides soundtrack to, this film, never released by Omar, if it passes the same experience as listening to the album, must be really something. "A Manual Dexterity", and let me just say how I love the t ... (read more)

Report this review (#235892) | Posted by JTP88 | Sunday, August 30, 2009 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of OMAR RODRIGUEZ-LOPEZ "A Manual Dexterity: Soundtrack Volume One"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.