Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Symphonic Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Genesis Turn It On Again The Hits -The Tour Edition album cover
2.31 | 46 ratings | 1 reviews | 17% 5 stars

Collectors/fans only

Write a review
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2007

Songs / Tracks Listing

Disk 1

1. Turn It On Again (3:49)
2. No Son Of Mine (5:46)
3. I Can't Dance (4:00)
4. Hold On My Heart (4:38)
5. Jesus He Knows Me (4:16)
6. Tell Me Why (4:59)
7. Invisible Touch (3:28)
8. Land Of Confusion (4:46)
9. Tonight, Tonight, Tonight (4:28)
10. In Too Deep (4:58)
11. Throwing It All Away (3:50)
12. Mama (5:18)
13. That's All (4:24)
14. Illegal Alien (5:16)
15. Abacab (4:10)
16. No Reply At All (4:33)
17. The Carpet Crawlers (5:41)

Disk 2

1. Paperlate (3:25)
2. Keep It Dark (4:32)
3. Man On The Corner (4:27)
4. Duchess (4:20)
5. Misunderstanding (3:11)
6. Follow You Follow Me (3:59)
7. Many Too Many (3:31)
8. Your Own Special Way (6:18)
9. Afterglow (4:11)
10. Pigeons (3:15)
11. Inside And Out (6:48)
12. A Trick Of The Tail (4:34)
13. Counting Out Time (3:40)
14. I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe) (4:08)
15. Happy The Man (3:08)
16. The Knife (3:17)
17. Congo (4:04)

Line-up / Musicians

- Tony Banks / keyboards
- Phil Collins / drums, percussion, backing vocals
- Peter Gabriel / lead vocals, flute
- Steve Hackett / electric guitar, nylon guitar
- Mike Rutherford / bass guitar, 12-string guitar, electric guitar
- Ray Wilson / lead vocals, backing vocals
- Nir Zidkyahu / drums and percussion

Releases information

Rhino/Wea Remastered tracks

Thanks to garion81 for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy GENESIS Turn It On Again The Hits -The Tour Edition Music

More places to buy GENESIS music online Buy GENESIS & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

GENESIS Turn It On Again The Hits -The Tour Edition ratings distribution

(46 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(17%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(11%)
Good, but non-essential (26%)
Collectors/fans only (30%)
Poor. Only for completionists (15%)

GENESIS Turn It On Again The Hits -The Tour Edition reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Garion81
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
1 stars ******Warning-Record Company Money Making Scam**********

At least that is what the abomination should have been called. Not happy with stealing from it's fans in 1999 with Turn it On Again the hits Genesis in the spirit of the Turn it on Again tour puts this piece of excrement called originally enough Turn It On Again The Hits- THE TOUR EDITION(insert rolling eyes emoticon here). So what makes this one different? Well there are two disks now and added material from both the Gabriel years and one, Congo, from Calling All stations. Are you thrilled yet? They put the songs through some kind of remaster I guess to make them sound better if that is possible.

So no need to dwell on the Collins era hit singles if you like them you probably already own them so why buy this? Don't. I will mention what they did with Gabriel era songs. If you are a slight bit curious as to how the remastering might sound then there are a couple of songs like Counting Out Time and I Know What I Like actually do sound better and what could have been a real gem The Knife sounds great until they cut it off half way through the song! Unfreaking believable! Other things added like Trick of the Tail and Your Own Special Way again give over to the pop side of the band. How about a remastered peek at how Watcher of the Skies might sound instead? Nope they put Happy the Man! Are you kidding me?

Fortunately I didn't pay for this it was given to me as well meaning gift but wow maybe a better title is See Me on Ebay for $2.99 Soon. 1 star

*Note*I would suggest to anyone who wants to hear the remastered version of some the Gabriel songs (there are only 4) download just those songs and save a bundle. Oh and Carpet Crawlers is that stupid 1999 version ignore it

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of GENESIS "Turn It On Again The Hits -The Tour Edition"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives