Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Prog Related

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

10cc Greatest Hits... And More album cover
3.08 | 5 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review

Buy 10CC Music
from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2006

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Donna (2:59)
2. Rubber Bullets (4:45)
3. The Dean and I (2:53)
4. The Wall Street Shuffle (3:54)
5. Silly Love (3:18)
6. Life Is a Minestrone (4:29)
7. I'm Not in Love (6:04)
8. Art for Art's Sake (4:22)
9. I'm Mandy Fly Me (5:24)
10. The Things We Do for Love (3:30)
11. Good Morning Judge (2:54)
12. Dreadlock Holiday (4:30)
13. Ready to Go Home (3:29)
14. GODLEY & CREME: Cry (3:58)
15. HOTLEGS: Neanderthal Man (4:21)
16. WAX: Bridge to Your Heart (4:02)

1. Johnny Don't Do It (3:52)
2. Old Wild Men (3:18)
3. The Worst Band in the World (2:51)
4. People in Love (3:45)
5. Feel the Benefit (12:32)
6. Don't Hang Up (6:18)
7. The Second Sitting for the Last Supper (4:26)
8. Une Nuit a Paris: Same Night in Paris 8:40)
9. GODLEY & CREME: Under Your Thumb (3:43)
10. GODLEY & CREME: Wedding Bells (3:26)
11. MINDBENDERS: A Groovy Kind of Love (2:01)
12. GRAHAM GOULDMAN: No Milk Today (3:13)
13. GRAHAM GOULDMAN: Bus Stop (3:26)
14. GRAHAM GOULDMAN: For Your Love (2:34)
15. GRAHAM GOULDMAN: Heart Full of Soul (3:15)
17. GRAHAM GOULDMAN: Son of Man (5:01)

Line-up / Musicians

- Eric Stewart / vocals, bass, guitar
- Kevin Godley / vocals, drums
- Lol Creme / vocals, guitar, keyboards
- Graham Gouldman / vocals, guitar

Releases information

Universal 9844414.
A 2-CD set including also tracks by 10cc members' side projects.

Thanks to Matti for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy 10CC Greatest Hits... And More Music

More places to buy 10CC music online

10CC Greatest Hits... And More ratings distribution

(5 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any rock music collection(40%)
Good, but non-essential (60%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

10CC Greatest Hits... And More reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Matti
3 stars This double CD is a very suitable introduction to the world of 10CC. As the title says, the hits are there, but also a nice selection of album tracks and other music by the 10CC band members under various names (Godley & Creme, Wax, Graham Gouldman, etc). 10CC has a style of their own, sometimes reminiscent of early QUEEN at their most progressive, sometimes ZAPPA, sometimes hi-tech sleek pop ballads, and almost anything in between. A newcomer likely won't enjoy everything here, but as long as (s)he's not allergic to certain gimmickry and montypythonesque humorous aspect, with open ears (s)he might find a band worth investigating further.

The band's active years cover the majority of the seventies, but this compilation stretches back into the sixties and forward into the year 2006 with non-10CC material. Highlights include e.g. 'I'm Mandy, Fly me' and 'Don't Hang Up' (both from How Dare You!), 'Old Wild Men', 'I'm Not in Love' and longer, epic-like tracks 'Feel the Benefit' and 'Une Nuit a Paris'. An interesting deja vu -moment comes at the end of the second disc. I'm not referring to the sixties ballad 'A Groovy Kind of Love' which is perhaps best known as a syrupy Phil Collins rendition (and its writing credits were given to non-10CC guys if I remember right), but to the tracks 'No Milk Today' and 'Bus Stop'. After a while I remembered the sixties group HERMAN'S HERMITS as the original artist. Mr. Gouldman, the writer of the songs, has made new versions of them, not radically different except perhaps for higher production values. I was just wondering why this information was not given in the CD leaflet.

Well, the goodness of compilations always depend also on the way the contents are served to the listener, and sadly this one is quite bare. A short introductory essay and the information of source albums would have been useful. But musically a succesful package.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of 10CC "Greatest Hits... And More"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.