Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography



Prog Folk

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Strawbs Halcyon Days (US Release) album cover
4.33 | 9 ratings | 2 reviews | 33% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 1998

Songs / Tracks Listing

CD 1:
1. The Man Who Called Himself Jesus
2. Where Is This Dream Of Your Youth
3. The Battle
4. The Weary Song
5. I Turned My Face Into The Wind
6. Forever
7. Song Of A Sad Little Girl
8. A Glimpse Of Heaven
9. Witchwood
10. Sheep
11. The Shepherd's Song
12. The Hangman And The Papist
13. Benedictus
14. Queen Of Dreams
15. Heavy Disguise
16. New World
17. Two Weeks Last Summer
18. Blue Angel
CD 2:
1. Here It Comes
2. Part Of The Union
3. Tears And Pavan
4. The River
5. Down By The Sea
6. Lay Down
7. Autumn
8. Hero And Heroine
9. Midnight Sun
10. Out In The Cold
11. Round And Round
12. Ghosts
13. Grace Darling
14. Lemon Pie
15. To Be Free
16. Hanging In The Gallery
17. The Promised Land

Releases information

2CD-A&M-31454 0951-2 (USA)

Thanks to ProgLucky for the addition
and to Eetu Pellonpää for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy STRAWBS Halcyon Days (US Release) Music

More places to buy STRAWBS music online

STRAWBS Halcyon Days (US Release) ratings distribution

(9 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(33%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(56%)
Good, but non-essential (0%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (11%)

STRAWBS Halcyon Days (US Release) reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

4 stars OH THE HUMANITY! This is an incredible cross-section of, as stated, Strawbs Halceyon Days! Dave Cousins and gang have a folk-rock way of reaching an everyman tone! I definately hear a universal quasi- religious sentiment running through the heart of many of these fine songs. The music collec ... (read more)

Report this review (#914204) | Posted by HarmonyDissonan | Friday, February 15, 2013 | Review Permanlink

5 stars this is a really good compalation contains the epic "blue angel",a pure classic. It covers the period of 1969 thru ` is a wonderful introduction to these folk/progresive pioners. god bless you dave cousins! ... (read more)

Report this review (#19765) | Posted by | Saturday, March 27, 2004 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of STRAWBS "Halcyon Days (US Release)"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.