Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography




From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Marillion Live From Cadogan Hall album cover
4.14 | 58 ratings | 3 reviews | 38% 5 stars

Excellent addition to any
prog rock music collection

Write a review

from partners
Live, released in 2011

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Go (6:06)
2. Interior Lulu (7:59)
3. Out of this world (5:56)
4. Wrapped up in time (4:43)
5. The space (5:00)
6. Hard as love (5:27)
7. Quartz (7:05)
8. If my heart were a ball (5:58)
9. It's not your fault (5:15)
10. Memory of water (3:12)
11. This is the 21st century (6:11)

1. No one can (4:46)
2. Beautiful (4:50)
3. This train is my life (4:41)
4. You're gone (4:16)
5. 80 days (5:01)
6. Gazpacho (5:45)
7. The answering machine (3:27)
8. Estonia (9:17)
9. Easter (4:58)
10. Three minute boy (8:38)

Line-up / Musicians

- Steve Hogarth / vocals, keyboards,guitars, percussion
- Mark Kelly / synthesizers, samples & effects
- Ian Mosley / drums
- Steve Rothery / guitars
- Pete Trewavas / bass

Thanks to CJSrans for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy MARILLION Live From Cadogan Hall Music

MARILLION Live From Cadogan Hall ratings distribution

(58 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(38%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(46%)
Good, but non-essential (16%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

MARILLION Live From Cadogan Hall reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Warthur
4 stars Live From Cadogan Hall presents a magical Christmas concert from Marillion, the culmination of the Less Is More tour. The first half of the concert consists of a complete runthrough of the Less Is More album (minus the Cannibal Surf Babe bonus track) and the second disc presents a brace of other tracks which, like the Less Is More material, provide an interesting acoustic reinterpretation of the material. The warm live atmosphere really helps the material here, and as is so often the case with Marillion's less well-received studio albums the songs (or the reinterpretations, as is the case here) come across much better live. On the whole, I'd actually recommend this over the Less Is More studio release; I need to be in a particular mood for acoustic Marillion, but when I am in that mood this nails it.

Latest members reviews

4 stars Chemical reactions. No one knows what causes a performer to come alive in a concert setting. This is part of the magical process that occurs during some live shows and it is in full evidence on this wonderful two CD offering from Eagle Records. Live From Cadogan Hall is a live presentation o ... (read more)

Report this review (#1309604) | Posted by SteveG | Sunday, November 16, 2014 | Review Permanlink

4 stars Easter for Christmas "Live from Cadogan Hall" is a Christmas-Concert from Marillion during their "Less is more"-Tour and, together with "Anorak in the UK", one of a pair of Live-Albums from the Hogarth-Era that is simply a "must have", cause it captures the atmosphere of a live-performance by t ... (read more)

Report this review (#610465) | Posted by rupert | Sunday, January 15, 2012 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of MARILLION "Live From Cadogan Hall"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.