Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography
Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Andre Balzer

Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Andre Balzer Entre L'alpha & L'omega (Opus I) album cover
3.72 | 6 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2011

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Recit 1 (0:08)
2. Petit Peuple (4:49)
3. Recit 2 (0:10)
4. Libera Nos (2:16)
5. Recit 3 (0:32)
6. Laisse-Moi (6:12)
7. Recit 4 (0:17)
8. La Valse des Dames (3:17)
9. Insoumise (3:42)
10. Recit 5 (0:27)
11. Lundi 5 Au Soir (8:11)
12. Recit 6 (0:16)
13. Beyrouth (4:51)
14. Recit 7 (0:21)
15. Nirvana (6:38)
16. Recit 8 (0:23)
17. L'alpha (7:27)
18. Recit 9 (1:34)
19. Cerf-Volant (2:53)

Total time 54:24

Line-up / Musicians

- Andre Balzer / vocals, guitars, programming
- Raoul Leininger / guitars, bass, vocals, programming
- Caroline Crozat / backing vocals
- Bernard Frentzel / percussion
- Alain Nau / drums
- Jean- Claude Paci / guitars
- Alain Wittische / bass
- Philippe Woindrich / bass, piano
- Mathieu Bonaddio / drums
- Pascal Masselon / guitars
- Bruno Masselon / synthesizer
- Nicolas Kieffer / drums
- Pascal Weber / accordion
- Etienne Genvrin / horns
- Elodie Wurtz / violin
- Jonathan Meli / flute
- Jerome Lessard / saxophone
- Yan Karlens / voice
- Jean-Paul Moscardi / effects

Releases information

Musea Records

Thanks to windhawk for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy ANDRE BALZER Entre L'alpha & L'omega (Opus I) Music

No release results - showing artist results instead

More places to buy ANDRE BALZER music online Buy ANDRE BALZER & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

ANDRE BALZER Entre L'alpha & L'omega (Opus I) ratings distribution

(6 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(17%)
Good, but non-essential (50%)
Collectors/fans only (33%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

ANDRE BALZER Entre L'alpha & L'omega (Opus I) reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Windhawk
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
4 stars French composer and vocalist Andre BALZER may not be a name that invites to instant association these days, but those with a solid memory might recall that he used to be the vocalist for the French progressive rock band Atoll a few decades ago. Following a lengthy hiatus as a recording artist he suddenly reappeared in 2011 with his first ever solo production, "Entre l'Alpha & l'Omega-I", released by the French label Musea Records.

Not always breathtaking or spectacular, but fairly often surprising and generally inventive within the given framework explored, Andre Balzer has made a fine debut as a solo artist with " Entre l'Alpha & l'Omega-I". If you think you'd like folk-oriented music with subtle jazz orientation that sparingly employs art rock as an effect this is a disc you might want to investigate. Much the same goes for anyone with an interest in conceptual suites outside of the classical music realm, and in particular if distinctly sounding French music is something you tend to enjoy.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of ANDRE BALZER "Entre L'alpha & L'omega (Opus I)"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives