Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Jethro Tull

Prog Folk

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Jethro Tull Minstrel In The Gallery - 40th Anniversary: La Grande Edition album cover
4.87 | 44 ratings | 1 reviews | 89% 5 stars

Essential: a masterpiece of
progressive rock music

Write a review

from partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2015

Songs / Tracks Listing

Disc One - 2015 Steven Wilson Stereo Remix:

1. Minstrel In The Gallery
2. Cold Wind To Valhalla
3. Black Satin Dancer
4. Requiem
5. One White Duck / 010 = Nothing At All
6. Baker St. Muse
7. Baker St. Muse - Pig-Me And The Whore
8. Baker St. Muse - Nice Little Tune
9. Baker St. Muse - Crash-Barrier Waltzer
10. Baker St. Muse - Mother England Reverie
11. Grace
12. Summerday Sands
13. Requiem (Version 1)*
14. One White Duck (Take 5)*
15. Grace (Take 2)*
16. Minstrel In The Gallery (BBC version)*
17. Cold Wind To Valhalla (BBC version)*
18. Aqualung (BBC version)*

Disc Two - Live at The Palais Des Sports, Paris, July 5, 1975 (A Jakko Jakszyk Stereo Mix):

1. Introduction (The Beach Part 11)
2. Wind Up
3. Critique Oblique
4. Wond'ring Aloud
5. My God
a. Flute Solo Including: God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen/Bouree/Quartet
b. Living In The Past
c. My God (Reprise)
6. Cross-Eyed Mary
7. Minstrel In The Gallery
8. Skating Away On The Thin Ice Of The New Day
9. Bungle In The Jungle
10. Aqualung
11. Guitar Improvisation
12. Back-Door Angels
13. Locomotive Breath with improvisation and including Hard Headed English General and Back-Door Angels (Reprise)

* Previously Unreleased

Discs Three and Four - the DVDs (NTSC, Region 0) - will feature the DTS & DD 5.1 surround mixes as well as the 96/24 PCM stereo mixes and and an eight and a half minute film of the band recorded in Paris on 6th July 1975

Line-up / Musicians

- Ian Anderson / flute, acoustic guitar, vocals
- Martin Barre / electric guitars
- John Evan / piano and organ
- Jeffrey Hammond / bass guitar and string bass
- Barriemore Barlow / drums, percussion

Releases information

May 4, 2015
Format: 2CD/2DVD
Label: Rhino/Parlophone

Thanks to mbzr48 for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy JETHRO TULL Minstrel In The Gallery - 40th Anniversary: La Grande Edition Music

More places to buy JETHRO TULL music online

JETHRO TULL Minstrel In The Gallery - 40th Anniversary: La Grande Edition ratings distribution

(44 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(89%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(7%)
Good, but non-essential (5%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

JETHRO TULL Minstrel In The Gallery - 40th Anniversary: La Grande Edition reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings
No collaborator/experts review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Latest members reviews

5 stars Much alike the "A Passion Play: an extended performance" this edition of "Minstrel in the Gallery" is almost superior to the original album. Besides the valuable information that the box contains (which, again, much alike the "A Passion Play..." we cannot even go further without spoilers), the track ... (read more)

Report this review (#1407550) | Posted by GKR | Saturday, May 2, 2015 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of JETHRO TULL "Minstrel In The Gallery - 40th Anniversary: La Grande Edition"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.