Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Edison's Children


From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Edison's Children Somewhere Between Here And There... album cover
3.87 | 43 ratings | 2 reviews | 19% 5 stars

Excellent addition to any
prog rock music collection

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 2015

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Light Years (Single Edit) (3:51)
2. Stranger in a Foreign Land (4:41)
3. Ever Be Friends (4:56)
4. Solstice (3:56)
5. Growing Down in Brooklyn (5:46)
6. Someone Took My Heart Away (5:43)
7. A Million Miles Away (I Wish I Had a Time Machine) - Live from Wolves UK (6:11)
8. The Seventh Sign (Jakko Mix) (7:07)
9. The Longing (Mike Hunter Orchestral Mix) (7:50)
10. Sinners Minus (2:31)
11. Light Years (Jakko Mix) (6:05)
12. Light Years - The Fading (Jakko Mix) (1:28)
13. The Darkness (3:30)
14. Where Were You (Jakko's "Whisper Ending Mix") (13:10)
15. The Second Coming of the Morphlux (John Mitchell Mix) (2:39)

Total Time: 79:24

Bonus track as a free download on all pre-orders:
16. A Million Miles Away (I Wish I Had A Time Machine) (DeStressed Soundtrack Instrumental)

Line-up / Musicians

- Pete Trewavas / bass, lead (3,12,14) & backing vocals, acoustic, lead & rhythm guitars, guitar synth (8,9,14), electric piano (10), synth, orchestration (8,9,14)
- Eric Blackwood / vocals, baritone (13), acoustic, lead & rhythm guitars, guitar synth, bass (8)

- Rick Armstrong / lead guitar (2)
- Chris Mack / drums (2)
- Henry Rogers / drums (8,9)
- Wendy Farrell-Pastore / backing vocals (14)

Releases information

7 brand new tracks plus never before heard remixed song versions

Artwork: Wendy Farrell-Pastore

CD Random Disturbance Records ‎- RDR-EC06 (2015, UK)

Thanks to mbzr48 for the addition
and to Quinino for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy EDISON'S CHILDREN Somewhere Between Here And There... Music

More places to buy EDISON'S CHILDREN music online

EDISON'S CHILDREN Somewhere Between Here And There... ratings distribution

(43 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(19%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(33%)
Good, but non-essential (37%)
Collectors/fans only (12%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

EDISON'S CHILDREN Somewhere Between Here And There... reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Windhawk
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
4 stars English band EDISON'S CHILDREN is the creative vehicle of composer and musician Pete Trewavas, with Eric Blackwood as the only other permanent member. This project has been in development since 2006, and so far three studio albums have surfaced from this collaboration. "Somewhere Between Here and There" is the most recent of these, and was released in 2015.

"Somewhere Between Here and There" comes across as a curious third album from this band. One with just a bit more new material than what one traditionally would release as an EP, expanded to a very full album length by including alternate mixes of older and, in my view, better quality material. An album first and foremost of interest to existing fans as I regard it, although a case may be had for recommending this CD to those interested but still not familiar with the band. Besides this, those who tend to connect with music described as Floydian should find this CD to be compelling, in general.

Latest members reviews

5 stars The first album featuring newest member "Rick Armstrong" ... son of Neil Armstrong (1st man on the moon). Though this isn't the usual concept album and more of a bridge album... SBHAT has some truly great moments. The original mixes by Jakko (lead singer of King Crimson) really stand out. Also Iluva ... (read more)

Report this review (#1524373) | Posted by The Shrubbery | Tuesday, February 2, 2016 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of EDISON'S CHILDREN "Somewhere Between Here And There..."

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.