Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Sounds Of New Soma

Progressive Electronic

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Sounds Of New Soma Moebius Tunnel album cover
3.92 | 5 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review

from partners
Studio Album, released in 2016

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Lysergdelfin (5:58)
2. Kosmonautenglück (9:36)
3. Subraumverzerrung (8:30)
4. Stech/Apfel (10:34)
5. Morgengebet (11:40)
6. Neuland* (8:50)

Total time: 55:08

*bonus track CD and Download

Line-up / Musicians

- Alex Djelassi / guitar, bass, synthesizer, effects
- Dirk Raupach / synthesizer, effects

Releases information

LP/CD/Digital download Tonzonen Records TON010 (2016 Germany)

Thanks to rivertree for the addition
Edit this entry

Buy SOUNDS OF NEW SOMA Moebius Tunnel Music

More places to buy SOUNDS OF NEW SOMA music online

SOUNDS OF NEW SOMA Moebius Tunnel ratings distribution

(5 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(50%)
Good, but non-essential (25%)
Collectors/fans only (25%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

SOUNDS OF NEW SOMA Moebius Tunnel reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Rivertree
4 stars 'Moebius Tunnel' is the second full-fledged appearance from this German duo consisting of Alex Djelassi and Dirk Raupach. While trying to make a step forward with the new album the result is a combination of structured attitude either, and spontaneity on the other hand. Six excursions are given, all of them are earning attributes like dreamy, trippy, spacey with ease. Above all the sound quality is top, due to the fact that Eroc (ex-Grobschnitt) was involved when it comes to the mix and mastering.

When starting to listen you'll immediately experience that synthesizers are their main tools again. Partially equipped with samples the first two tracks are nicely meandering ambient/space exemplars. But you definitely can't say that they are reduced to a pure electronic act. Alex additionally plays bass and guitar on Subraumverzerrung then, and even drums are on the mix here. Stech / Apfel delivers a slight indo/raga feel by way of variation.

A bit surprising actually, with Morgengebet they even succeed to offer a real space rock highlight, including drums serving a nice groove. 'Moebius Tunnel' is a relaxed trip which will appeal to electronic fans as well as kraut rock lovers. The cover art has been contributed by artist Mark Reiser, who is known for his work for Hawkwind and Nik Turner. Available on vinyl, compact disc and digital download in the first instance you can give it a try on their bandcamp page.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of SOUNDS OF NEW SOMA "Moebius Tunnel"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.