Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Project: Patchwork

Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Project: Patchwork Tales From A Hidden Dream album cover
3.21 | 9 ratings | 1 reviews | 12% 5 stars

Write a review
from partners
Studio Album, released in 2015

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Beginning (3:58)
2. Oblivion (13:24) .
3. The Turning Point (6:55)
4. Elysium (0:51)
5. Land Of Hope And Honour (5:14)
6. Not Yet (5:10)
7. Every End Is A Beginning (Bau' Dir Ein Schloss) (6:16)
8. Oblivion Things (Reprise) (3:25)
9. Incomprehensible (Demo) (17:51)

Total Time 63:04

Line-up / Musicians

- Gerd Albers / acoustic & electric guitars, keyboards, drums, percussion, vocals
- Peter Koll / electric guitar, backing vocals

- Stefan Mageney / vocals
- André Müller / vocals
- Melanie Nocon / vocals
- Lars Bergerow / vocals
- Magdalena Büchel / vocals
- Claudia Fischbacher / vocals
- Jessica Schmalle / vocals
- Olaf Kobbe / vocals
- Kreuz & Quer Choir / chorus vocals
- Michael Ettema / lead guitar
- Frank Göbel / lead guitar
- Martin Schnella / lead & rhythm guitars, vocals
- David Scholtz / lead guitar
- Oliver Hanf / lead guitar
- Kay Ernst / rhythm guitar
- Kalle Wallner / lead guitar
- Yossi Sassi / bouzoukis, lead guitar
- Marek Arnold / keyboards, sax
- Johannes Hahn / keyboards
- Volker Wichmann / keyboards, backing vocals
- Thomas Orth / grand piano
- Claudia Orth / flutes
- Matthias Becker / bass
- Jost Halenta / bass
- Markus Schüttler / bass
- Andreas Wimmer/ orchestral programming

Releases information

Artwork: Janine Rojé

CD self-released (2015, Germany)

Thanks to rdtprog for the addition
and to Quinino for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy PROJECT: PATCHWORK Tales From A Hidden Dream Music

More places to buy PROJECT: PATCHWORK music online Buy PROJECT: PATCHWORK & Prog Rock Digital Music online:

PROJECT: PATCHWORK Tales From A Hidden Dream ratings distribution

(9 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(12%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(38%)
Good, but non-essential (38%)
Collectors/fans only (12%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)

PROJECT: PATCHWORK Tales From A Hidden Dream reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Windhawk
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
3 stars German venture PROJECT: PATCHWORK is the creative vehicle of composer and musician Gerd Albers. He has been working to record material he has written for a number of years, and with some help from a large group of friends and relations he managed to finalize an initial album, "Tales from a Hidden Dream", which was self-released in 2015.

"Tales from a Hidden Dream" is indeed a patchwork project, with some details more interesting than the others. The epic-length compositions, alongside the stunning opening track Beginning, will be the main selling points for a progressive rock-oriented audience, and those with an interest in an artist that adds in some hard rock and metal bits to a production with a progressive rock foundation may well be seen as something of a key audience for Gerd Albers' Project: Patchwork. This isn't a finely polished gem though, but rather a rough diamond with some facets shining bright.

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of PROJECT: PATCHWORK "Tales From A Hidden Dream"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives