Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


Steven Wilson

Crossover Prog

From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Steven Wilson Home Invasion : In Concert at the Royal Albert Hall album cover
4.65 | 83 ratings | 2 reviews | 70% 5 stars

Essential: a masterpiece of
progressive rock music

Write a review

from partners
DVD/Video, released in 2018

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. "Truth" (intro) (4:17)
2. Nowhere Now (4:11)
3. Pariah (5:20)
4. Home Invasion / Regret #9 (10:49)
5. The Creator Has a Mastertape (6:23)
6. Refuge (7:56)
7. People Who Eat Darkness (6:10)
8. Ancestral (13:55)
9. Arriving Somewhere but Not Here (15:06)
10. Permanating (4:16)
11. Song of I (7:11)
12. Lazarus (4:11)
13. Detonation (11:28)
14. The Same Asylum as Before (6:39)
15. Song of Unborn (6:34)
16. Vermillioncore (5:08)
17. Sleep Together (10:33)
18. Even Less (4:09)
19. Blank Tapes (3:05)
20. Sound of Muzak (5:11)
21. The Raven That Refused to Sing (10:36)

Total Time 153:08

Blu-ray bonus features (rehearsal tracks):
1. Routine (9:03)
2. Hand Cannot Erase (4:13)
3. Heartattack in a Layby (4:23)
4. Interview (8:49)
5. "Truth" (intro) (2:51)
6. Nowhere Now (4:12)
7. Pariah (5:07)
8. Home Invasion / Regret #9 (11:02)
9. The Creator Has a Mastertape (5:32)
10. Refuge (8:40)
11. People Who Eat Darkness (6:16)
12. Ancestral (13:53)
13. Arriving Somewhere but Not Here (13:51)
14. Permanating (5:34)
15. Song of I (7:13)
16. Lazarus (4:09)
17. Detonation (11:21)
18. The Same Asylum as Before (6:00)
19. Song of Unborn (6:33)
20. Vermillioncore (5:06)
21. Sleep Together (8:07)
22. Even Less (3:58)
23. Blank Tapes (3:11)
24. Sound of Muzak (5:08)
25. The Raven That Refused to Sing (8:31)

Total Time 172:43

5LP vinyl exclusive tracks
How Is Your Life Today?, Blackfield, Postcard

Line-up / Musicians

- Steven Wilson / vocals, guitar, keyboards
- Nick Beggs / bass, vocals
- Adam Holzman / keyboards
- Alex Hutchings / guitar
- Craig Blundell / drums

Releases information

Recorded on March 2018, released on November 2, 2018 by Eagle Rock / Universal in a number of formats: Blu-ray, DVD, Blu-ray/2CD, DVD/2CD. A deluxe 5LP vinyl version will be released later on in March 2019.

Thanks to rdtprog for the addition
and to projeKct for the last updates
Edit this entry

Buy STEVEN WILSON Home Invasion : In Concert at the Royal Albert Hall Music

More places to buy STEVEN WILSON music online

STEVEN WILSON Home Invasion : In Concert at the Royal Albert Hall ratings distribution

(83 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(70%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(20%)
Good, but non-essential (6%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (4%)

STEVEN WILSON Home Invasion : In Concert at the Royal Albert Hall reviews

Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by rdtprog
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Heavy / RPI / Symphonic Prog Team
5 stars Steven hesitated to record a live concert with his last albums because of he had the feeling that his shows are meant to be seen live and that today everybody can see for free plenty of YouTube concerts. But when Eagle Rock approach him for the Bone tour, he finally accepts. He has chosen the legendary Royal Albert Hall in London to record this show of more than 2 hours and a half. He wanted to create more than your usual concert showing musicians playing on stage. He wanted to add a lot of animations to gives us the best visual experience. As the show goes on, the visuals aspect became more present to keep your attention until the end. For the audio, do I need to say that it's excellent? The new album is played completely, who can blame an artist to promote his album. By playing some proggy songs from Hands Cannot Erase album, I was able to compare the two albums, As good as is the new album, I prefer the previous album because the songs have a little more depth. The band played songs from the Porcupine Tree catalog to satisfy all his fans. The extras have some very professional recorded songs during rehearsals, and a 10 minutes interview with Steven. I gave 5 stars to the previous Steven DVD, so I can't go less than 5 stars again, because it's visually at least better.

Latest members reviews

5 stars Review # 96. On November 2nd 2018, Grammy-nominated artist Steven Wilson released his latest work, Home Invasion: In Concert at the Royal Albert Hall. For those who still don't know him, I should say that he was the founder and leader of Porcupine Tree, among other bands and/or projects, su ... (read more)

Report this review (#2053893) | Posted by The Jester | Wednesday, November 7, 2018 | Review Permanlink

Post a review of STEVEN WILSON "Home Invasion : In Concert at the Royal Albert Hall"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — jazz music reviews and archives | — metal music reviews and archives

Donate monthly and keep PA fast-loading and ad-free forever.