Various Artists (Tributes)

Various Genres

From Progarchives.com, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Various Artists (Tributes) Tuonen Tytär II album cover
4.00 | 7 ratings | 1 reviews | 0% 5 stars

Write a review
from Progarchives.com partners
Boxset/Compilation, released in 2009

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Atlantis (Nova) - Jinetes Negros (6:02)
2. Colossus (Wigwam) - The Samurai Of Prog (7:22)
3. Sanaton Laulu (Ffinnforest) - B612 (5:35)
4. Cheap Evening Return (Wigwam) - Tommy Eriksson (6:32)
5. Vuorellaistuja (Tabula Rasa) - Overhead (8:24)
6. Nobody Never Knows Nothing (Rockressio) - Pax Romana (3:43)
7. Last Quarters (Tasavallan Presidentti) - Kate (6:53)
8. Vanha Surullinen (Nova) - Trion (8:11)
9. Fairyport (Wigwam) - Willowglass (7:00)

1. Lucky Golden Stripes And Starpose (Wigwam) - Contrarian (5:59)
2. For Her Son (Scarab) - Simon Says (5:58)
3. Sane Again (Wigwam) - Cristiano Roversi (3:19)
4. Praying Stone (Scarab) - Ageness (5:28)
5. Playground (Kalevala) - The Phase (3:29)
6. Delightful (Kaamos) - Jeavestone (3:39)
7. Gryf (Tabula Rasa) - Tking Dkeys (6:30)
8. Joropo Llanero (Piirpauke) - Kumina Org (3:19)
9. Boogie Jungle (Kalevala) - Piece Of Cake (5:17)
10. Paikalliset Tuulet (Ffinnforest) - Pinnacle (3:50)
11. Escape From The Storm (Kalevala) - Onségen Ensemble (5:35)
12. Down To Earth (Made In Sweden) - Karmic Jaggernaut (7:36)

1. Gloria Deo (Haikara) - Il Fauno Di Marmo (7:15)
2. Kunnes (Ffinnforest) - Ozone Players (4:46)
3. Lost Without A Trace (Wigwam) - Yesterdays (2:37)
4. Tulen Pisara (Fantasia) - Scarlet Thread (6:47)
5. Pan (Maru & Mikael) - Mist Season (5:35)
6. Uuteen Aikaan (Scapa Flow) - Viima (4:23)
7. Impressions Of India (Jukka Tolonen) - Equilibrio Vital (4:41)
8. Koin Siipesi (Ffinnforest) - Stringpurée (6:41)
9. Takaisin Virtaan (Pekka Streng & Tasavallan Presidentti) - Kosmos (5:20)
10. Yksi Maa-Yksi Kansa (Haikara) - Haikara (12:07) (Bonus Track)


Search VARIOUS ARTISTS (TRIBUTES) Tuonen Tytär II lyrics

Music tabs (tablatures)

Search VARIOUS ARTISTS (TRIBUTES) Tuonen Tytär II tabs

Line-up / Musicians

Thirty-one bands contributed to this three-CDs project, more than three hours of musical happiness!
WIGWAM, HAIKARA or KALEVALA, but also to less known finnish bands, are vowed here. As for the previous Colossus and Musea projects, drum machines are banned, and analog sounds preferred. Faithful to the Seventies spirit, the contemporary bands offer brilliant cover versions most of the time. JINETES NEGROS, OVERHEAD, WILLOWGLASS, SIMON SAYS, AGENESS, YESTERDAYS, SCARLET THREAD, EQUILIBRIO VITAL and others, celebrate timeless Progressive rock music: pure enjoyment !

Thanks to samson for the addition
and to Snow Dog for the last updates
Edit this entry

VARIOUS ARTISTS (TRIBUTES) MP3, Free Download (music stream)

Open extended player in a new pop-up window | Random Playlist (50) | How to submit new MP3s


More places to buy VARIOUS ARTISTS (TRIBUTES) music online Buy VARIOUS ARTISTS (TRIBUTES) & Prog Rock Digital Music online:
  • AmazonMP3: Search for VARIOUS ARTISTS (TRIBUTES) DRM-Free MP3 Downloads @ AmazonMP3 (USA Only) | AmazonMP3 (UK Only)

VARIOUS ARTISTS (TRIBUTES) Tuonen Tytär II ratings distribution

(7 ratings)
Essential: a masterpiece of progressive rock music(0%)
Excellent addition to any prog rock music collection(83%)
Good, but non-essential (17%)
Collectors/fans only (0%)
Poor. Only for completionists (0%)


Showing all collaborators reviews and last reviews preview | Show all reviews/ratings

Collaborators/Experts Reviews

Review by Windhawk
SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator
4 stars A monumental project is served anyone with an interest in vintage Finnish progressive rock with this 3 disc collection of more or less well known examples of art rock from yesteryear, covered by contemporary artists from Finland and abroad.

The end result is a pretty varied affair, as can be expected. The two first CDs should cater well for those whose interest first and foremost resides within the symphonic prog universe, although the second disc also features a few examples of works with less of a foundation in that expression. While on the third and final part of the collection, other varieties of progressive rock is given much more space while the symphonic excursions takes more of a back seat.

The three hours worth of material represented here should be of interest to anyone curious about or with a special interest in 70's Finnish progressive rock, with the extensive booklet included as an additional bonus. But with many contributions of a generally high quality, this mammoth compilation deserves to be checked out also by people with less specialized musical tastes.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Latest members reviews

No review or rating for the moment | Submit a review

Post a review of VARIOUS ARTISTS (TRIBUTES) "Tuonen Tytär II"

You must be a forum member to post a review, please register here if you are not.


As a registered member (register here if not), you can post rating/reviews (& edit later), comments reviews and submit new albums.

You are not logged, please complete authentication before continuing (use forum credentials).

Forum user
Forum password

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: JazzMusicArchives.com — the ultimate jazz music virtual community | MetalMusicArchives.com — the ultimate metal music virtual community

Server processing time: 0.45 seconds