Progarchives, the progressive rock ultimate discography


From, the ultimate progressive rock music website

Send Private Message (forum)
JOREN forum's avatar

SPECIAL COLLABORATOR: Honorary Collaborator

Member since: 2/7/2004 • Forum posts: 6667 • Last visit: 9/12/2014 5:14:12 PM EST
Location: Netherlands

Progressive Biography

I think I first visited this website in November 2003 (about the time I started listening to prog). I joined the forums at February 7, 2004. If I am right, I became a collaborator (prog reviewer) in May 2004, and a special collaborator in August 2005. I think I stopped my activities here somewhere after June 2007. As of 2014, I still occasionally rate albums.

I have written the biography for the following bands'/artists' pages on Prog Archives: Captain Beefheart (And The Magic Band), Crimson Jazz Trio, Univeria Zekt, Frank Zappa and John Zorn.

I can now be found at Rate Your Music.

Since May 1 2008, I don't have any reviews up here anymore. Some can still be found at RYM, but most are off the net altogether.

Reviews distribution by sub-genre

 Sub-genreNb of reviewsAvg rating
1 RIO/Avant-Prog1433.73
2 Prog Related533.77
3 Eclectic Prog483.83
4 Canterbury Scene273.59
5 Krautrock263.96
6 Jazz Rock/Fusion223.50
7 Tech/Extreme Prog Metal223.95
8 Symphonic Prog213.62
9 Prog Folk213.81
10 Psychedelic/Space Rock203.70
11 Progressive Electronic183.72
12 Zeuhl174.00
13 Heavy Prog163.75
14 Progressive Metal133.23
15 Experimental/Post Metal114.00
16 Crossover Prog63.67
17 Proto-Prog63.83
18 Post Rock/Math rock63.67
19 Rock Progressivo Italiano23.50
20 Various Genres13.00
21 Indo-Prog/Raga Rock14.00

Reviews and Ratings

500 ratings/reviews total  Sort by By ratings | Alphabetically | Chronologically(default)

Copyright Prog Archives, All rights reserved. | Legal Notice | Privacy Policy | Advertise | RSS + syndications

Other sites in the MAC network: — the ultimate jazz music virtual community | — the ultimate metal music virtual community

Server processing time: 0.67 seconds